Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
TRY ADDING A CAN OF WHOLE KERNEL CORN TO THE MIXTURE, ITS GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe was really good but the recipe calls for way too much butter. I have a butter puddle in the pan. I recommend only using a couple table spoons of butter in the dish and then a couple for the flakes. I don't understand why the recipe only calls for 1/4 cup of flakes? I used probably a cup or so of flakes and it still didn't cover the whole casserole. Otherwise, this one was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So good! I used onion powder instead of real onion. I also used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. Everyone at work loved and it asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was ok. Definitely don't need 2 sticks of butter. I just used 1 stick and that was even too much. Next time I will use half a stick (1/4 cup) in the casserole and leave the cereal dry on top. Could also cut back on some of the sour cream and it would still taste good. I used a 13x9 casserole dish and baked it for 40min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a very good recipe that has the same taste as twice baked potatoes. My husband kept remarking how good it was and that he would like me to make it for the guys at work. The only change that I would make is to omit the butter. There was so much extra butter in this recipe that I had to keep soaking the excess up with a paper towel. It is now on my monthly menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
DARN good! the only thing I did different was use cream of potato soup and left out the corn flakes. My kids ate every last drop! I WILL be making this again! My husband may even marry me again after that dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I recently took this casserole to a college event at our church and everyone loved it! Another person even asked me for the recipe. It is super easy & pretty much no fail. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this last night for my wife's birthday and what a hit. Really easy to make and great as leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is always a good dish I enjoy at family gatherings. For someone who enjoys a bit of heat, try using shredded pepper jack and montery jack cheese with a tsp to a tbsp of jalepenos to taste. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Had to use crushed tortilla chips instead of cereal for the topping. Took it to a friends family, and they loved it although my family didn't. My hubby said to much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Deer McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States