Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
everyone said it was ok but I tweaked it alot. I didn't feel like going to the store so I used 1 cup rice cooked in beef bullion. I had corn to be added. not everyone in my house likes corn so it became optional. I used cream of chicken soup as the add in, instead of what was suggested. Sour cream was an add in because not everyone in my house likes it. and I added meatballs to it. This may be why they said ok instead of good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't have 16 oz sour cream so I used another can of soup (cream of broccoli since that's what I had). I mixed 1/2 cup of cheese into mix too. Very creamy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is very creamy and easy to put together. However, I thought that I had read the recipe incorrectly when it said 1/2 CUP of parsley. I personally think this is too much parsley, and unfortunately was a very overpowering flavor for this casserole. I'll try making this again, only next time I'll use around 1/8 cup of parsley. I also didn't have cheddar cheese on hand, so I used crushed Ritz crackers on top, which gave a nice change in texture to this dish. Overall, an easy recipe, but I would recommend using less than a 1/2 cup of parsley if you don't want that overpowering flavor and actually want to taste the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicous and creamy...not like some that have butter and are greasy. I used the cubed frozed hashbrowns and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
A four-star recipe as is. The second time I made it, I used only cream of mushroom soup and omitted the green pepper. I sprinkled French's french-fried onions on the top and the result was heavenly. The french-fried onions give it SUCH delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Amazing! I added ground turkey to the recipe and only use a 1lb package of potatoes. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My Family truly loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Fabulous!!!! Easy and Great. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It was so tasty, reminded me of perfect comfort food. I think you could add just about any veggies to it & it would turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Been making this for YEARS, with only onion and one soup. It is a must have and always requested for every gathering. I don't know about green pepper for most, but I'm going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States