Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
It was ok, not a favorite with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I also used cream of mushroom soup instead since I am a vegetarian. It was amazing! Brought it to a church potluck and it disappeared next to other potato casseroles. The onions are a necessity. I think the flavor might be a little bland without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIZEEMONKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
When we had unexpected guest for dinner, I had to find something I could make with ingredients on hand. I had everything to make this except the frozen hashbrowns so I grated fresh potatoes in the food processor and used them. It turned out delicious! In fact, it was so good that our guests took the leftovers home with them!! Thanks Bea, this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This is definately a keeper!! My family absolutely loved it. I have made it five times since I found the recipe about a month ago (including Easter dinner). Everyone raves!!!Wouldn't change a thing, and thanks for sharing Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANNATHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
It was okay, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Mmmmm, so good and so fattening! I omit the butter. We love this. I bring hash browns to room temperature before mixing and bake for 30 - 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This is wonderful. I have tried hash brown casserole before and never been thrilled with it. My family loved this and it will be on our table again. I did add an extra can of mushroom soup and glad I did. Thanks, Bea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I have made this several times and each time it is a knockout. I have occasionally doubled for large family gatherings and used Cream of Mushroom instead of a second can of Cream of Chicken. I usually don't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
oh my gosh I just had this and it is sooooo good. Comfort food at it's best. I even used all lowfat/nonfat ingredients (fat free sour cream, fat free condensed soup, 1 cup fat free sharp cheddar, 1 cup 2% sharp cheddar, Simply Shredded frozen shredded potatoes, lowfat wheat thins made into crumbs in the food processor, 1/4 cup melted Smart Balance trans fat free margarine) and it was still SUPERB. I divided the mixture into 2 8"x8" pans and topped one with 1/2 the crumbs and 1/2 the melted margarine and baked it. The other pan is in the freezer with a baggy of the crumbs on top, ready to bake for another scrumptious meal. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
this was really great! i made it exactly how you said and everyone loved it. this would make a great side dish with eggs in the morning. i highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States