Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Yummy!!! I added 1/2 cup crumbled bacon. Took it to a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Unbelievable!! Delicious!! I added a can of Campbell's Pepperjack cheese soup instead of the cream of chicken and used cornflakes instead of potato chips. Have made it twice now and everyone still rants! Don't forget to top it off with a little garlic salt! Thank you Bea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe is close to my favorite potato casserolle. Next time I will use crushed corn flakes and some paprika on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I personally wasn't a big fan of these. The sour cream taste was just too prevalent in the dish for my tastes, so if I made it again I would probably reduce the amount. I like sour cream, but not THAT much. I did like the idea of using potato chips to create a crunchy crust on a casserole so I may use that in the future. My husband liked them a lot (4 1/2 stars, he said) but I guess it depends on your tastes. DON'T make this if you don't like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
A good recipe to take to a covered dish as it is "different" but "basic." It's not an "outstanding, just love it type-of-dish" but it was completely eaten at my family reunion, so it is a good one to use. I hope that makes sense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Very simple to make, and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
If you want the kids to eat this one omit the onions and replace 2 cups of crushed cornflakes instead of potato chips (definitely keep the drizzled melted butter on top), without the onions & with the replacement of corn flakes instead of chips, also the kids like it with a much milder cheese (like american or velveeta) with a few adjustments our young ones love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was pretty good but I did omit the potato chips on top. Something about potato chips just turned me off. Seemed to be missing a little something but not too sure what it is. (heck, could be the potato chips) I think next time I will try it with Condensed Cheese soup versus the chicken soup. I had peas as a vegie and ended up just mixing my peas in there.... I think it would also be a good brunch if you mixed in cooked ground sausage. mind you, I would omit the butter if you do that. Would be WAY too greasy. Hope my review helps you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
I have had this recipe for years. I use chips if I make it for supper or you can use crushed cornflakes on top if you are fixing it for breakfast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very, very good -- would have given it a 5 but my 9 year old daughter just didn't care for these. Maybe a bit too much "sour cream" taste (which I love). The onions are WONDERFUL in these -- next time I'll add more and maybe some dried minced onion. Really good reheated in microwave, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States