Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I thought this recipe was very good. The whole family loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I neglected to use any chips and it was delicious. I also went a little shy on the sour cream, and used extra cheddar. I used the frozen "O'brien hashbrowns" with bell peppers just like some others recommended and it had terrific flavor. I also used cream of celery soup---SUPERB. Thank you for such a quick and easy recipe. It was gone in a matter of minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I'm just now learning too cook, as I am getting married in a few months. This is the perfect dish for those who are learning to cook, and aren't all that great at it (yet)! It's very simple and tastes great. I used tortilla chips because that's all I had, worked great. I also used about 1/2 stick of butter, as one stick seems like a LOT! Fiance loves it as well. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This recipe is ok but I add ground beef and substitute sour cream to pure cream to suit our taste and cornflakes instead of potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
OH yeah....this is good. I omitted the butter (couldn't see how it would improve the already fat-laden dish) and I don't think it was missed. This isn't something I'd make often, but it sure would make a great company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe! I used cream of Celery for added flavor...Excellent and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I make this every christmas and it's always loved by all. I use "ore-Ida potatoes O'brien" instead of hash browns,(they give it extra flavor with the red and green peppers and onions) velveeta cheese and cheese potato chips on top. It's a great dish and very easy to prepare ahead of time... top with the melted butter and crushed potato chips just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
wonderful,easy, and a great crowd pleaser. first time i made this i took it to a company dinner, everyone loved it and they all wanted the recipe!! GREAT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe was a big hit at one of my many work potlucks. To this day, they still beg me to make this. I use cream of celery soup instead of the cream of chicken soup since I don't eat meat. This is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States