Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I HAVE HAD THIS CASSEROLE BEFORE BUT IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I MADE IT. THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVES IT.. AND WHY NOT? IT WAS DELICIOUS. I DIDN'T PUT POTATO CHIPS ON TOP BUT TOOK SOMEONE ELSES ADVICE AND PUT SOME LOW FAT CRACKERS(LIKE TRISCUITS ) IN THE BLENDER AND IT GAVE IT A REAL GOOD CRUNCH, ALSO PUT A LITTLE GARLIC ON TOP AND CUT THE BUTTER SOME.THIS IS A RECIPE YOU CAN REALY CUT BACK THE FAT AND CALORIES AND EAT HEALTHY IT WAS SO EASY TO FIX,APPETIZING AND FAST TO MAKE THANKS BEA FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a great dish!! I have made it for thanksgiving every year and everyone gets excited about it! They think it is my "secret recipe". My husband hates onions so I leave those out and it's awesome. I definately recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I love this stuff. I make it every year for the holidays. It's also great for potlucks, it always goes over really well. I use low fat sour cream and reduced sodium/fat chips for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWPEACH210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This meal was easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I prepared this recipe with fat free sour cream, Health Request Chicken soup, and fat free Lays chips. It was delicious and it got rave reviews from my spouse and son. It was great warmed up the second time too. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
If you are in charge of a side dish for a get together, then make this dish. Easy to do and really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this as written and thought it was pretty good. My family liked it, too. Only gave it 3 stars because I'm not in a hurry to make it again. Next time I will substitute lower fat sour cream, cheese and soup, and maybe skip the butter and chips (but having something that 'sinful' was kinda fun, so I make keep them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I cut down just a tad on the butter and sour cream and it was still delicious. It's also very important to defrost the potatoes so they don't take longer than the recommended time to cook. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was a great dish! I used real potatos and added green bell peppers and corn. Add a little extra cooking time (30 minutes) for the potatos, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States