Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
My aunt makes a casserole similar to this every year... all I can say is YUMMY! The potato chips really add to the whole potato theme and enhance the dish overall. A highly recommended indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Very good! My family puts french fried onions on the top instead of the crushed potato chips. This adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Excellent! I made this using the french fried onions as one other reviewer suggested and it was wonerful! (something not to make while on a diet though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Wonderful! Easy to prepare and very tasty. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This was good, and I will probably make it again. Wasnt a huge hit with my kids, but my husband loved it. Next time I think I will cook it just a tiny bit longer or put it under the broiler to add just a little crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
By adding a jar of diced pimentos and a 2 TBLS of green onions, it really brought some color to this dish. Everyone was pleased with this sidedish and its so easy I would not hestitate to make it again! It's even good w/out the potato chips (and you can avoid addtl calories - if your counting them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was a really good casserole. The potatoes were very moist and had lots of flavor. As my son puts it “the potatoes had yummy goop.” I omitted the onion and it was great. I would say next time I am going to mix the butter in though because when you get the potatoes from the oven there is a ½ inch of grease sitting on top that is very unappealing. So, next time I will mix the butter instead of just drizzling it on top. Great recipe though, and I will defiantly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Awesome! I doubled the recipe for my SuperBowl party and it was gone right away. Had tons of people ask for the recipe. Went over very well and soo easy to make. Used baked chips on top and then drizzled butter over it. Definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I substituted Cream of Mushroom soup and it was excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Yummy!!! This was so good. Instead of using potato chips I used Ritz wheat crackers. I also didn't use as much butter as it called for and it turned out amazing. Thanks! I plan to make this for my next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States