Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this recipe as is and it was delicious. I love love love cheese so next time I might add another cup but other than that it was pretty darn good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this recipe withouth the crushed chips on top... only because I didn't have chips on hand. Even without the chips, I rate this 5 stars! I will try it next time with the chips as I see how they could only make the great recipe better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Not sure where I went wrong? It was not a hit in my house. My kids said it had too much onion flavor and I thought the chips on top were gross. I did use fresh potatoes because I had a ton of them in the pantry. Maybe you have to use frozen for it to taste right? Oh well...too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samplfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very delish! I didn't have any hash brown potatoes so I peeled and diced some of my own potatoes then par boiled them. Mixed everything together and baked as instructed. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent! Made it for hristmas and everyone asked for the recipe. no problem with leftovers. Great change from traditional potatoes. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe. I prefer cornflakes in place of the potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I called my mother-in-law to get this recipe this evening because it's a favorite on that side of the family. I have to take a potato to a potluck and this is perfect. We use O'Brien potatoes and I omit the onion. Also, one year there was nothing for the topping but Cinnamon Toast Crunch, so we used that and it was actually tasty! We have made it that way ever since! ;-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Dziedzic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
OMG!! This is the Bomb. I had to modify for what I had on hand. I used cr-o mushroom, only had 1/2 cup sour cream so I used that and french onion dip. Also, I used a blended colby-mont/jack cheese. Topped it with Sour Cream-Onion chips. Omitted the salt & pepper. Oh, and I used fresh diced potatoes. No Leftovers!! Rave reviews from my guests. Huge Winner!!! Thanks Bea!!!!New tradition for us!!!Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Becker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this dish for a cookout over the weekend and everyone commented on how good it was. My only change was to add french fried onions on top instead of the potato chips. I think next time I will add some spices to give the dish a little zip, as I thought the dish was good but it did not have alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I love this recipe and I have also used the O'Brian type of hashbrowns and skipped adding onions. Adds a slightly different flavor. Both versions are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States