Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Absolutely wonderful...we love cheese, so we added a little more. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Melt 1 stick butter. Add diced onion, can cream of chicken soup, 16oz sour cream and 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese. Mix in bag frozen southern style hash browns. Top with crushed corn flakes (optional). My ex sister-in-law added frosted flakes and it was actually pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I TURNED MINE INTO A TURKEY CASSEROLE. I USED ONLY 1/2 THE HASHBROWNS AND ADDED MUSHROOMS AND COOKED TURKEY. SAGE, THYME AND GARLIC TIED ALL THE FLAVOURS TOGETHER. HAD A PERFECT AMOUNT OF SAUCE, NOT DRY AT ALL. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a big hit at a Potluck I took it to. Everyone raved about it. And I had a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very nice comfort food and a great way to utilize leftover ham or turkey. The casserole tasted cheesy without actually having to use too much cheese. No way was it dry...I followed the recipe exactly and the casserole was very moist. The kids and the hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The recipe is easy although I think there is a misprint with how much potato' to use. It calls for 2 (2 lb.) bags---too much. I think is means 1( 2 lb.) bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Pretty good...my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I thought this recipe was good everyone in my house loved it i topped it off with 1/4c of sour cream & chive ruffles instead of regular flavor chips i cut the recipe down to 5ppl and i thought it could of used 1 whole can of cream of mushroom soup instead of 1/2 can like it called for i will make this again but next time i will do that change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Pretty good. I made this a long time ago for a Big Love party (we served frog-eye salad, jello, fry sauce, etc...) There were a few changes I made. (1) Forget cream of mushroom. Just stick w/ cream of chicken (2) Switch out bacon bits and potato chips for crushed cornflakes (put cornflakes in a bag w/ a little melted butter, crush them, and then sprinkle over casserole about 10 minutes before it's done in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States