Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Instead of dicing, I sliced the potatoes and boiled them just a little so that they were still firm. When adding other ingredients, I didn't mash them, because I didn't want a mashed potato casserole.. still wanted them chunky. I think boiling time would solve the soupy issue. I used cream of potato instead of cream of chicken, a little milk, and added pinch of salt, pepper, garlic, oregano, and basil. I used mozzarella and sharp cheddar cheese. Maybe I created my own recipe lol. This is definitely a recipe that needs tailoring according to your own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was easy to make and a nice change. The potatoes turn out very creamy and have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
My family really loved this recipe!! It is such a refreshing change from regular mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I felt it was misssing something...do not know what. My boyfriend loved it!! Said it was the same filling as a potato cheese perogi. I liked it, but won't be making it again, unless the boyfriend requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I loved this recipe. I read some of the other reviews, so I chose to add some spice of my own. I didn't measure or anything, but I threw in some dried chilli peppers and some cayenne pepper along with the fried onion and I loved how it turned out. I also didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I added cream of celery instead. Very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I gave this recipe 5 stars! I really enjoyed it. As far as wanting a little more flavor, which I didn't think it needed much, add a little of your favorite seasonings to spice it up. This is defintely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
It was pretty tasty and really easy...but I'm not a fan of whipped potatoes and that's pretty much what this turned into...It was more like baked potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I thought this was good, my 7 year old actually ate them(He doesn't eat mashed potatoes) Fiance said they were just okay. I would definately make this again mostly because my son will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Made this for an anniversary party & everyone loved it. It was a little runny...but firmed up as it cooled. Tasted like pierogis with fried onions...but without the pierogi shell. Will make again DEFINITELY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I've made this recipe before using frozen hash browns and it was always one of my favorites. This recipe using mashed potatoes ruined the consistency. I served it for company and was very embarassed how soupy it turned out. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States