Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Instead of dicing, I sliced the potatoes and boiled them just a little so that they were still firm. When adding other ingredients, I didn't mash them, because I didn't want a mashed potato casserole.. still wanted them chunky. I think boiling time would solve the soupy issue. I used cream of potato instead of cream of chicken, a little milk, and added pinch of salt, pepper, garlic, oregano, and basil. I used mozzarella and sharp cheddar cheese. Maybe I created my own recipe lol. This is definitely a recipe that needs tailoring according to your own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was easy to make and a nice change. The potatoes turn out very creamy and have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
My family really loved this recipe!! It is such a refreshing change from regular mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I felt it was misssing something...do not know what. My boyfriend loved it!! Said it was the same filling as a potato cheese perogi. I liked it, but won't be making it again, unless the boyfriend requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I loved this recipe. I read some of the other reviews, so I chose to add some spice of my own. I didn't measure or anything, but I threw in some dried chilli peppers and some cayenne pepper along with the fried onion and I loved how it turned out. I also didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I added cream of celery instead. Very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I gave this recipe 5 stars! I really enjoyed it. As far as wanting a little more flavor, which I didn't think it needed much, add a little of your favorite seasonings to spice it up. This is defintely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
It was pretty tasty and really easy...but I'm not a fan of whipped potatoes and that's pretty much what this turned into...It was more like baked potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I thought this was good, my 7 year old actually ate them(He doesn't eat mashed potatoes) Fiance said they were just okay. I would definately make this again mostly because my son will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Made this for an anniversary party & everyone loved it. It was a little runny...but firmed up as it cooled. Tasted like pierogis with fried onions...but without the pierogi shell. Will make again DEFINITELY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I've made this recipe before using frozen hash browns and it was always one of my favorites. This recipe using mashed potatoes ruined the consistency. I served it for company and was very embarassed how soupy it turned out. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States