Potato Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
my husband thought it was awesome. Although I added some olive oil about 2 tsps and I also added a large garlic clove. That helped with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was ok. I needed a cheesy potato recipe that didn't take too long and this one sounded good. I liked the idea of the chicken soup. I'll probably add some garlic salt to the mix next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was sooooo good however I made some changes. I used frozen southern hash browns that I heated in the microwave until the chill was off of them. I also did not add chopped onion and added almost a whole small container of sour cream. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
it was great when i added sour cream and ketchup after cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Good Recipe! Loved the sauteed onions. Everyone enjoyed it. I had 9 potatoes, so I decided to throw an extra in since some reviews said the recipe was too wet, but ours turned out a tad dry so I think the amounts would be just right how the recipe is written. Make sure you bake it enough to get a crunchy top, That was the best part! I would make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
It turned out just as all the comments had suggested. It tasted great, and even my picky children enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami Su

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
When I make this recipe I save time by using Potatoes O'Brien since it already has diced onions and peppers mixed in. My casserole is always finished, people enjoy it...and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Very good; my fiance loved it (and he doesn't like mashed potatoes); next time I'll add a few more of my own seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow this was the best mashed potatoes I have ever had. I made it for company one night and they loved it too. Definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Not exactly what I had hoped for. It was very runny and had a weird taste to it. My friend uses this same recipe, but boils the potatoes with the skins on them until tender, then cuts them into quarters and blends in the other ingredients. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States