Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Best broccoli soup ever! My whole family likes it. I'm not an onion fan - but it works in this recipe. I usually make it without the cheese - super healthy for you this way and tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I love this soup. I make it in the slow cooker. I throw everything in at once and cook for 7.5 hours on high. I use a little extra potato, add garlic, half cauliflower with the broccoli and less onion. And no cheese. We eat it with grilled cheese sandwiches instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This soup is phenomenal. Do yourself a favor. First make it as written. Then you can start changing things. I might make it healthier next time, but as written, this is an awesome soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I just made this wonderful soup for 6 hungry adults for lunch.also. Added sliced carrots and chopped garlic as well. And used two boxes of chicken broth rather than cubes and water. Served with tossed salad and crackers. Really Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I love this soup. It is a very easy, very versatile soup. It's good with or without cheese. you can add all sorts of different veggies (carrot, celery, cauliflower, garlic, peas, kale, etc) if you want. Cook the broccoli with the potatoes, that's the way to go. I have made this soup many times and changed it up each time. So easy to play with. Thanks, Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this recipe tonight to use up some broccoli and potatoes that were on their way out. I didn't have an onion or butter so I used an onion soup packet. Like other reviewers I added the broccoli to the potatoes after about 10 of the 15 minutes of cooking time. I used an immersion blender to break up enough chunks to get the soup to the creaminess I wanted but still leaving some chunks behind. I only had about a cup of cheese, so that's all I used, and I had a little sour cream that was about to expire (~1/4 cup), so I threw that in too when I added the cheese. Great, flexible recipe. The mister added Tabasco to his bowl. I tried it too and it's a delicious way to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Cut back on potatoes next time. Was too thick. Added sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
First time ever making a creamy purée soup and it was so easy even my husband can make it,which he did, with a wee bit of help from me! delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe! I made a few changes, but this recipe guided my changes! I used 2 cups low sodium chicken broth, 3 cups water and 3 chicken bullion cubes. I sautéed minced garlic with the onions. I got the idea from other reviews to just cook the broccoli with the potatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I just made this recipe with 8ozs of Velveeta Cheese. Added about 5 finely shredded little carrots at the end & topped with a few bacon bits. Turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States