Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
When a friend's CSA box contained arugula, potatoes and fava beans, I went looking for something that used everything. This recipe was it. I also used lemon juice with just a bit of balsamic vinegar. And I added the arugula and the dressing while the potatoes were hot. I waited to add the fava beans until the salad was cool. They were a great addition. I'm making it again now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Really delicious! I roasted the potatoes instead of boiling them, concocted my own dressing with mustard and lemon juice, and combined everything while the potatoes were still warm as everyone suggested. A tablespoon of very finely chopped red onion went a long way in uniting the flavors better. Perfect for a potluck or BBQ, especially if you have vegan or gluten-intolerant guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very tasty and easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
wow! what an awesome salad. Easy to make also. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and served this salad with broiled salmon - delish! Even my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved the olive oil and vinegar mix that goes on the potato and arugula mix. Would make a great salad dressing. I used small potato cubes (about a 1/4 - 1/2 inch) and the potatoes were too soft in 15 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Such a wonderful use of arugula! I love the variety of texture and the tang of the vinegar. I let the potatoes soak in the dressing for a few hours before adding the arugula - I didn't want wilted leaves. After mincing garlic all day, I couldn't bring myself to mince more so I used garlic powder instead. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I got a bunch of arugula at the farmers' market and was excited for this recipe. I think my "bunch" was way too big for this recipe. I used less than half and it still dominated my potatoes. I will use less next time and be more careful to tear into tinier pieces. I also cooked the potatoes for 15 min and they were way overdone- my bad. The result was flavorful and edible, but nothing I would prepare for company. I will use the rest of my arugula and try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My grandfather from Italy would always make parsley potatoes while I was growing up which is exactly this same recipe but instead of arugula he used fresh parsley. I love arugula and when I found this recipe I was so excited to try to use arugula! It is absolutely delicious and I mix all ingredients while warm to help the dressing soak into the warm potatoes and let the arugula wilt a bit. I wouldnt consider it a potato salad but more of a potatoe side dish with a hearty meal. It has a nice tartness/ sourness to it from the vinegar, so if you are not a fan of vinegar this might not be for you, but I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy, cheap, a fantastic full-flavor hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States