Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Really delicious! I roasted the potatoes instead of boiling them, concocted my own dressing with mustard and lemon juice, and combined everything while the potatoes were still warm as everyone suggested. A tablespoon of very finely chopped red onion went a long way in uniting the flavors better. Perfect for a potluck or BBQ, especially if you have vegan or gluten-intolerant guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very tasty and easy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
wow! what an awesome salad. Easy to make also. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and served this salad with broiled salmon - delish! Even my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved the olive oil and vinegar mix that goes on the potato and arugula mix. Would make a great salad dressing. I used small potato cubes (about a 1/4 - 1/2 inch) and the potatoes were too soft in 15 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Such a wonderful use of arugula! I love the variety of texture and the tang of the vinegar. I let the potatoes soak in the dressing for a few hours before adding the arugula - I didn't want wilted leaves. After mincing garlic all day, I couldn't bring myself to mince more so I used garlic powder instead. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I got a bunch of arugula at the farmers' market and was excited for this recipe. I think my "bunch" was way too big for this recipe. I used less than half and it still dominated my potatoes. I will use less next time and be more careful to tear into tinier pieces. I also cooked the potatoes for 15 min and they were way overdone- my bad. The result was flavorful and edible, but nothing I would prepare for company. I will use the rest of my arugula and try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My grandfather from Italy would always make parsley potatoes while I was growing up which is exactly this same recipe but instead of arugula he used fresh parsley. I love arugula and when I found this recipe I was so excited to try to use arugula! It is absolutely delicious and I mix all ingredients while warm to help the dressing soak into the warm potatoes and let the arugula wilt a bit. I wouldnt consider it a potato salad but more of a potatoe side dish with a hearty meal. It has a nice tartness/ sourness to it from the vinegar, so if you are not a fan of vinegar this might not be for you, but I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy, cheap, a fantastic full-flavor hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Loved It! I picked Arugula from my garden and made this recipe "as is" and it was so easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States