Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is an easy and yummy recipe! I used some extra arugula (thanks to my co-op box), so I heated them up a bit with water to help them "shrink" a bit. I also added a little onion that needed to get used up and served the dish warm... There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this two days ago to use some of the huge package of arugula that I purchaed at Trader Joe's. I replaced the white vinegar with red wine vinegar and used a little less than 1/4 cup of EVOO and only one clove of garlic. I followed others advice and put the dressing and arugula in with the potatoes while they were still warm. I thought the salad was good, nothing special...but when I ate the leftovers for lunch today, it was very good. I could taste the garlic and the spiciness of the arugula. I would recommend making this in advance and letting it sit for at least a day for all of the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great! I made some changes such as adding a chopped roasted red pepper and a chopped young sweet vidalia onion (greens included). I also added 2 small stalks of celery. In addition, i added a teaspoon of honey to the liquid ingredients (i also substituted apple cider vinegar for the white one). Delicious use of arugula!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
To be honest, I had fairly low expectations for this recipe. The ingredient list looked lack-luster, but I was wrong! It was so good I could have turned it into the main dish! I made a few modifications based on the other reviews. I added 4 chopped hard boiled eggs for richness and switched one tablespoon of the white vinegar for red wine vinegar but most importantly, I added one teaspoon of sugar to the vinaigrette to mellow out the tang of the vinegar. This is a great alternative to your standard arugula salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yummy! I added eggs and green beans and made it a meal. We don't typically like arugula and I got some in my csa box. I was looking for something other than throwing it in a green salad. I think it would be good with bacon too. Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe. I added the potatoes to the dressing and arugula while they were still a little hot. They soaked up more dressing, and wilted the arugula a little which was wonderful. The flavor is really fantastic. I've made this at least a half dozen times, and got arugula in my CSA box today, so I'll be making it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I belong to a CSA program at an organic farm and received arugula. Had no idea what to do with it, and then I found this! It was a huge hit, though next time I might use a little less olive oil. On a recommendation I added seasoned salt and it certainly added to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b00kbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aquebogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Light, tangy, refreshing. The salad was a great use for the arugula we grew in our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is a great alternative to mayo. Next time I am not going to use so much garlic. I am also going to swap out the white vinegar for some flavored kind or red wine vinegar. The dressing was strong!!! I used a medley of mixed small potatoes and that made it beautiful with all the colors. I also added the potatoes while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Yummy, healthy, and easy to make!! I used lemon juice instead of the vinegar, added the arugula to the warm potatoes, and added some feta cheese crumbles at the end. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States