Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Big hit! I had left over arugula and didn't feel like eating a typical salad. The only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar instead of the white and I squeezed half a lemon in it. I added fresh grated parmesan to it too. I will make this again, maybe for a summer potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and I'm sorry to say it wasn't very exciting. I see some reviewers added additional vegetables and/or changed the sauce. I could see this being better with some changes, but as is it was just too much potato. The vinegar also made it inedible for my 2 and 7 year old, and the 7 year old will eat just about anything! I wish people would rate the recipe as is instead of rating their changed recipe. It would save a lot of time not having to read through a bunch of comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I had a lot of leftover arugula I wanted to use. I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing I changed the second time was to decrease the olive oil a bit. I also followed another reviewers advice and mixed it while the potatoes were still warm so the arugula wilted just a bit. Serve room temperature. Excellent! Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was actually surprised by how much I liked this salad! It's definitely a different take on potato salad. I probably didn't use the full amount of arugula, but I liked the balance of flavors with what I did use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very good. Added some red & yellow peppers I had on hand but followed exact otherwise. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
As is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy DiCanio

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Wow... this was so good. I made enough for two, so I just quartered a handful of small red potatoes, cooked them in water for 5 minutes in the microwave and scaled down the dressing (I used half rice wine vinegar and half red wine vinegar and added a small splash of lemon juice). I also put in a handful of shaved Parmesan for saltiness. It was very good. For the serving size that I did, my guess is that I used a T of the dressing, so it's light compared to a mayo-based dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
So good! I also used lemon juice instead of vinegar, and drizzled the dressing ingredients directly over the potatoes & arugula. I added some goat cheese, which melted a bit and made for a delicious, hearty potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've never had arugula before. I was looking for something to take to a WAP potluck and main ingredients needed to be mostly organic or local, which of course eliminated a jar of Kraft mayo. :-) I do like tangy, but the arugula was just too bitter for me - though I did eat some of the extra I made. (After reading the reviews, I'm wondering how I'd feel about adding lemon pepper.) But... I also rate on whether something served its purpose, and the bowl I took was totally emptied. The bowl next to it with a spinach salad with some type of tangy dressing had leftovers LOL. And it feels good taking home an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My husband usually avoids potato salad and can't stop talking about how good this one is! A fantastic alternative to a mayo-based potato salad. I live arugula and am always looking for new ways to use it. I made this just as the recipe said, and I would do it that way again. Nice and garlicky. I'd consider adding fresh herbs like mint or rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States