Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I loved this potato salad recipe! It was delicious! Instead of 3 tbs. vinegar, I added 1-1/2 tbs. lemon juice and 1-1/2 tbs. white vinegar. I also added the warm potatoes to the arugula. It is a nice light change from the mayonnaise version potato salad. The arugula adds a great flavor! The leftovers tasted awesome the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe! It is simple yet flavorful. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Made this salad with white balsamic vinegar instead of the white vinegar. I put the potatoes in the dressing warm and waited until it was chilled before adding the arugula. This is a very different salad that my family liked. The arugula lost some of the peppery taste after it was chilled with the salad. I served it cold instead of warm. I added some goat feta cheese to the salad after it was cooled for more flavor as one reviewer suggested. I liked it better with the feta cheese added. Next time might add some bacon, hard boiled eggs and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Just made this recipe and it is delicious! I cubed and roasted my red potatoes in olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder (toaster oven 400 deg. 30 min) and followed the rest of the recipe as is. I'll have seconds please. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Loved the combination of arugala and potatoes. I did add a little sugar to cut the vinegar but otherwise stuck with the recipe. This went well with grilled venison chops. Nice way to use that extra arugala we have in our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Big hit! I had left over arugula and didn't feel like eating a typical salad. The only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar instead of the white and I squeezed half a lemon in it. I added fresh grated parmesan to it too. I will make this again, maybe for a summer potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and I'm sorry to say it wasn't very exciting. I see some reviewers added additional vegetables and/or changed the sauce. I could see this being better with some changes, but as is it was just too much potato. The vinegar also made it inedible for my 2 and 7 year old, and the 7 year old will eat just about anything! I wish people would rate the recipe as is instead of rating their changed recipe. It would save a lot of time not having to read through a bunch of comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I had a lot of leftover arugula I wanted to use. I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing I changed the second time was to decrease the olive oil a bit. I also followed another reviewers advice and mixed it while the potatoes were still warm so the arugula wilted just a bit. Serve room temperature. Excellent! Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was actually surprised by how much I liked this salad! It's definitely a different take on potato salad. I probably didn't use the full amount of arugula, but I liked the balance of flavors with what I did use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very good. Added some red & yellow peppers I had on hand but followed exact otherwise. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States