Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Flavor and texture are great, use less oil for frying and cover them for a few minutes after adding the water - boiling will take closer to 10-15 mins. However, it makes far more than 16 pot stickers and buy frozen wonton wrappers - these are a pain to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My guests LOVED these. I made them in batches and couldn't keep up. I didn't have chili oil for the dipping sauce so I added a tiny dash of sesame oil instead and floated a few green onions on top for garnish. Better than the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I just want to add that if you want a nicely brown and chewy dough, you should buy the actual pot sticker wrapper because the wonton one is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is FABLULOUS. It's very tasty. I have made it several times for parties and they are not only fun to make, but delicious. Always the first thing gone. The only changes that I make--I use ground turkey instead of pork to cut the fat, and instead of chili oil I use a few tablespoons of Sweet Thai Chili Sauce. SO YUMMY. Fun to make, fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good. I read many recipes where people said to pan saute in some sort of oil/butter, then add water and steam--covered. I will try that next time, but only because I am too impatient. Also, these refrigerate well after the boiling stage. Much quicker to saute then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The filling turned out great, but the cooking technique, along with very thin wrappers, left me with a pile of potstickers that looked horrible, but tasted pretty good. Mixing the filling ahead of time is really important, because it helps the cabbage wilt and combine with the rest. I also added extra toasted sesame oil. Serve with Oriental Dipping Sauce from this site. As for the cooking technique, I don't know how to make it work...I would suggest thicker wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was time consuming, and I couldn't get my wrappers to do what I wanted them to so I folded them into mini burritos! Very yummy :) The inside was so good I decided to try one before I cooked it...I don't recommend that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
excellent recipe...I doubled the recipe and added ground chicken as well as the pork...Fantastic!!! quick tip~ I bought the pre-shredded cabbage with carrots to save a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love this recipe. I used ground turkey instead of pork and I added some cinnamon, ground pepper, and garlic. I also made the dough using the pot sticker dumplings recipe, instead of buying wonton wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef-Mates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These are awesome. I was nervouse about making them but they were so easy. The flavour was wonderful and as long as you don't put too many in the pan to brown they are perfect. I baked mine after they were browned and frozen. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States