Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good pot stickers! I did not cook the meat ahead of time, just placed it right into the wrappers, browned them and then steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Used a little less cabbage and added some minced carrots instead of water chestnuts. Boiled in half water half chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
There's absolutely no reason to give these less than 5 stars. This is not a dangerous recipe. It's very common and quite easy once you get the hang of it. The reason why they're potstickers involves the frying/steaming method. Once they fry up on the bottoms, you add the water, cover and let them steam til they're cooked. The water should be absorbed and then the dumplings will stick to your pan...you want to let them fry like that for another minute or two to get that nice crispiness. These can also be steamed in a bamboo steamer to make steamed dumplings just as easily. Also, you do not have to cook the pork ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is really worth the effort! My only change was to add a dash of oyster sauce, and fresh minced garlic. They freeze nice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were a little time consuming for me, but worth it. I did keep the meat mixture raw and it made about 32 for me. I placed them on a cookie sheet and froze them and then placed them in baggies of 8 for later meals. When I pulled them out, I put on a cookie sheet again, sprayed them with cooking spray, and baked at 375 for 15 mins or so (until they were looking brown and crispy). Served with egg drop soup II from this site and oriental dipping sauce also from this site. Great light dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
We followed the directions, but they came out like mush. So we skipped the water step and ate them......not very good taste. Not to mention, if we did mess up big time, they are still SOOOOO small that it would not be worth it. Too much work. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have not tried this recipe but it is very much like the one I make (which is excellent). The main difference is the dipping sauce I make. I use equal parts of rice vinegar, soy sauce and sugar. Add small amount of water and some chili flakes (depends on how spicy you like it). Bring to a boil then simmer, it will get a little thick. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
flavor not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These are DELICIOUS. The good part about cooking the pork before is that you can remove so much fat that way. These were so moist and delicious. Easy to make and freeze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States