Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I substituted beef for chicken and they still came out absolutely delicious! I found it was a bit too salty with regular soy sauce so you might want to get low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola Lokis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delicious! I used wonton wrappers and made them into triangles. 15 shrimp mixture, 15 with a mix of pork, beef and veal, and 15 with shrimp and meat mixture. I did not cook veggies and doubled the amount using napa cabbage, shallots, scallions and carrot and but in blender to chop up fine. As good as our favorite Japanese restaurant! I just need to perfect the dipping sauce (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really easy. I used ground pork. I added garlic and since I didn't have Napa cabbage, I shredded some romaine lettuce. I tried oven baking at 425 degrees as well as frying some as the recipe stated. My family liked the fried better. I froze a batch for the Super bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silveto
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I only made a half of a batch! I added a little more cabbage, and 2 tablespoon of white wine! My boys 8 and 11 loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These turned out great! I used kale instead of cabbage (that's all I had) and only used 1 lb of shrimp (skipped the beef). These came out better than I expected. As good as anything I've had in any restaurant, but I'll use cabbage next time. Be warned that this makes a lot of potstickers. I only used 1lb of shrimp and still had enough filling for an entire package of wrappers (about 50). I used the recipe for "Gyoza sauce" from this website. I ended up freezing most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I used one pound of cooked chicken and reduced the serving to three. These are really tasty an even with reducing the serving size to three the recipe made more than 75 pot stickers. I baked some and steamed and fried some. They were all good, but my favortie were the the steamed and fried. My husband liked them all. I made a dipping sauce of rice vinegar, soy sauce, green onions. Just look on Allrecipes recipe. I will make again, but need to fiqure out an easier steaming, frying method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Stroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe turned out fantastic! It has an amazing, authentic flavour. I just have a few things I'd like to point to novices like me: 1) Blenders do NOT make a suitable replacement for a food processor. I thought it would work, but it just turned my shrimp into this disgusting liquid. (Next time I plan on mincing the shrimp by hand.) 2) I couldn't find round gyoza wrappers, so I bought wonton wrappers instead- this made a good substitute. 3) When freezing, remember to freeze the pot stickers partially first on a baking sheet without toughing. Then you can place in a freezer bag. 4) This recipe as is makes A LOT of filling. I had almost enough to fill two packs of wonton wrappers (~56 in each). Take that into consideration when doing it yourself. 5) When frying the pot stickers, do not use too much oil. Since there was no measurement of how much to use, we used quite a bit of oil, and it made them a bit too oily for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States