Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight! DELICIOUS! Now in dinner rotation. Even my crabby dad declared it PERFECTION! He said he had never eaten a more perfect pot roast. Followed recipe (except for extra can of mushroom soup, 1 T minced garlic, lots of salt & pepper and a whole sliced onion). Dad's contribution was the roast, all 9.52 lbs of it. As soon as I saw it I started mentally adjusting the recipe to accommodate it's size. There were only five of us for dinner so I asked him what he was thinking when he bought it, he turned to me and said,"leftovers". Well, that didn't work out too well because there was NONE left. People kept eating and talking and eating, soon it was all gone and everyone was laying around the family room groaning My dad then informed me he was spending the night and buying another roast tomorrow for me to cook the exact same way. This one he's taking home. I asked him if he had any changes to request and he grabbed me by the shoulders and told me not to change a thing. Do it the same way!!, he said, & don't change a thing! Thank you so much! Tender, juicy, flavorful and so easy you'll have a hard time believing you made it! We served it with biscuits, green beans with bacon, beets with apples, mashed potatoes and gravy for days! Oh and I only increased the cooking time by a half hour. Even as large as it was the entire roast was completely cooked, completely tender and is now completely GONE!! The never ending compliments are starting to get embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe was great! The gravy was very flavorful especially good with mashed potatoes. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
BEST POT ROAST I HAVE EVER MADE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This roast came out wrll. I should have used a different type of roast that the one stated because it came out tough but still had a lot of flavor. I will definitely try this again with a different roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Excellent! Watch cooking time, and be careful of salt. There is plenty salt in onion mix and mushroom soup! I roasted potatoes, carrots, & onions in cast iron skillet and poured gravy over them for the last 15-20 mins. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
this recipe was okay.Tender and good but bland in my opinion. I should have read reviews and doubled the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe and real easy to do. My family loves it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Todd
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
very very easy, and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The beef was cooked beautifully. Flavor was nice as well. The gravy wasn't that great though. MAde exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was fantastic! My husband thought it was the best roast I ever made. So easy and the pan was clean when I was done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States