Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
This was so easy to make and quite worth the time. I made it with baby carrots and baby red potatoes (halved)and then poured the soup mixture over all the ingredients for flavor. It's a delicious roast dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Delicious! Excellent with mashed potatoes and green beans. My family loves this dinner and I know they will be home for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This roast was very tender and moist - I could cut it with my fork! I used cream of onion soup and minced garlic instead of cream of mushroom and onion soup mix. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
my husband gave this a 10 --it was so easy and the meat was tender as can be -- I used the convection oven option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I made this for my husband and his parents and they were impressed. My husband thought it tasted better than the one I made in the slow cooker. I too added baby carrots and halved baby potatoes before adding the sauce mixture and it turned out to be DELICIOUS. The only thing I did differently was that I seasoned the meat and vegetables with seasoned salt and some MSG before adding the sauce mixture. This little thing does make a big difference. This dish is perfect for the cold weather and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Easy and quick, a great tasting pot roast that doesn't take 2 days to prepare. Perfect for people like me who decide at 3 in the afternoon what they'd like to eat for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This is comfort food at its best. Mashed potatoes are obligatory with this since it makes a terrific gravy. My husband raved about it and the leftovers were just as tender warmed up. Any new bride is sure to impress the in-laws with this. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
What a great and simple recipe for such a delicious "you-must-have-been-cooking-all-day" tasting meal. Family LOVED it!! The gravy was excellent, too!!! This is a definate KEEPER for MY recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
My mother used to make this when we were growing up. I had forgotten the ingredients and was delighted to find the recipe on this website. Super easy and just delicious! The whole house smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
My husband loved it! It was quick and easy. Easy to have ingredients on hand. With potatoes and carrots it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States