Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My husband thought it was great, but the meat wasn't as tender as I was expecting.... Think I might try it in the crock pot next time. I made beef and noodles with the leftovers, and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The meat comes out tender, and easy to make. I pepared this the night before and cooked it in the morning, and left it in the oven until dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This turned out really well! I made this last night for my parents, boyfriend, and two dinner guests and they all liked it. My boyfriend, who doesn't like pot roast, actually enjoyed it and said it was better than what he's had in the past. It came out moist and tender. I used an extra can of soup, a little red wine, and some worcestershire sauce to the soup mixture, and also added some garlic cloves, mushrooms and onions to the foil packet. Served this with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted broccoli. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Lee
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
i poked holes in the roast and sprinkled with garlic powder, salt and pepper, and a little wosterschire. i also added some veggies and an extra can of cream of mushroom soup. in order to get the fall apart tender and the veggies done i cooked it on 325 for about 5.5 hours. turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I also did two cans of soup. But mine came out tough & chewy. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good and super easy. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Delicious, I used a crockpot instead of the oven just because I don't have the 9X13 Roast Pan. What can I say, I'm a guy. Definitely loved the smell of my apartment with this thing cooking all day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My husband and I made this for the family today and it turned out great! I doubled the portion for mushroom soup and the gravy turned out just enough. Added potatoes, carrots and mushrooms to the gravy. Chopped up 1 1/2 onions, crushed like the whole garlic to mix in the gravy too. Will definitely make this again, it's easy, convenient and tasty! My 1st time cooking beef and it is now a family's fav! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I would highly recommend this recipe it was very good and it was so tender that it was falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This flavor was fantastic! My roast was smaller than the recipe calls for, and so I kept a close eye on the time and still overcooked it slightly. The gravy made up for it though. I will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States