Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I found this recipe after breaking my crock pot on the day I intended to put a roast in it and it was a lifesaver for an easy oven roast. I doubled the mushroom soup as suggested and put in an extra 1/2 packet of onion soup, but I won't add extra onion soup mix again, as I made it too salty. (Everyone else thought it was great) This is a great and easy recipe and unless you want extra gravy, the original recipe is perfect as it is posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Been making this for 25 years and yes - yummo and very eaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have been making this for years. It is a great way to fix a roast!! My changes are: I make a few slits in the roast and insert garlic clove halves. I use low sodium soup and I use one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup. And I add a little Worchestershire sauce, maybe a tablespoon. The best thing is, I use my crock pot!! So I put it in the crock pot in the morning and dinner is ready by evening. You can also use the same recipe but instead of a roast, use stew meat. Serve on buttered poppy seed noodles or rice. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I would have to stay normally I cook my roasts in the crockpot but this recipe I did in the oven and it's really good. I think I may now slow cook some of my other means in the oven instead of the crockpot. I did though add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was very good! My whole family liked this and it's easy to do. The kids were actually quiet and eating at the table for this one- and that is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Have always made our pot roasts in the crockpot...gave this a try when short on time...will NEVER cook a roast any other way again! Absolutely delicious & oh so tender. Add potatoes and carrots...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it was GREAT! So easy. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe was passed down from mom many years ago. I always double the gravy, adding a bit more water and throw it in the crock pot. Sometimes I put baby carrots and quartered potatoes in the bottom, while other times I omit the potatoes and make mashed for that wonderful gravy. I takes about 7 hours on high but it's great to do it in the morning and know you are going to have a fantastic meal that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved it! I followed it exactly, maybe cooked it in less time. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States