Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I wanted to try something different since I always do my roast in a crockpot.. well it pretty much tasted the same. Just less time. Was good same ole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
So tasty especially for my first pot roast ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I'm just learning how to cook and this was my first big meal... It turned out delicious! I also added another can of soup and potatoes and carrots, yum! I will defiantly use again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Made this last night for dinner. I followed the suggestions of a couple of other reviewers; to the sauce portion of the recipe I added some Worcestershire and steak sauce and a bit of Tobasco (everyone likes things hot at my house) and then just placed the roast into a roasting pan and covered tightly with foil. Excellent. Massive quantities of gravy for the roast and mashed potatoes. This really is an easy and delicious meal to fix and forget and you won't break the bank serving a beef roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe is perfect exactly as is written. Meat came out moist and flavorful, and the gravy was wonderful. This will be made in our home regularly. Bet it will go for sandwiches tomorrow. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Used a chuck roast--because that's what was on sale! And added 2 Tablespoons steak sauce and 2 T. Worcestershire and dotted with butter (smart balance blend). Sealed in foil-as recipe states-very tightly. (Cooks, you have got to quit cooking in those deathly plastic bags--cancer, cancer; I wouldn't dare.) Anyway, the roast came out great very flavorful, delicious, and moist, and most of all it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is the best use of bottom round I've ever tried. I used 2 cans of soup as suggested, but didn't make any other changes. The meat came out perfect and I overate. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Awesome! I substitute the onion soup mix with 2 tbsp. onion powder, salt, and pepper. Potatoes, carrots, and onions taste great when added an hour or two before it's all ready. Five stars for needing only a few ingredients and the no-brainer technique! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was the best Pot Roast recipe i ever tested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I thought the flavor was ordinary. I suggest Alton Brown's pot roast recipe with onion garlic raisins olives and balsamic vinegar.Google it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States