Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The roast itself was ok, nothing special, but the vegetables were fantastic, I added potatoes, onions, carrots and slices of garlic as well as used 2 cans of soup. Overall the vegetables made this meal worthwhile, might try making the roast differently next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was super excited after reading the reviews, I followed the recipe exactly with out any add ons, and was very disappointed. The meat came out super bland, dry and tough. My husband is pretty tolerant of most of my kitchen experiments but he actually asked me to go back to my normal recipe and not make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easy and amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe has been around for over 30 years and is one of those you keep using. I make it quite a bit because of the gravy. I am not a gravy person,but this one I love with mashed potatoes. And.... So easy. Perfect ror those days you want comfort food. It never disappoints. I see a few that say it is nothing special, but I think it is as good as it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow, awesome recipe. This by far the best I have tried. The gravy was second to none. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I put the potatoes, carrots and onions in another foil packet by themselves using the left over dry onion soup mix. and a bit of water. For you see there is only two of us again. And I hate wasting food of seasoning. I broke this down for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've been using this recipe for over 30 years. I just put it in the 9 x 13 with 1/4'd red skin potatoes, baby carrots, a few ribs of celery, and cover it with foil. Bake at 350° for 2 hrs. I've also used various roasts -chuck, bottom, sirloin, london broil...Always tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is very good as written. It made an abundance of gravy and I was actually very surprised at how tender the beef was. I can only guess that some of you, complaining that the meat was dry, used cuts with little, or no fat. Next time, I'll add some sliced onions on top of the gravy mixture. Thanks, LBEECH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
excellent family enjoyed it, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marc
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I usually use the slow cooker for pot roasts but I decided to try using the oven when I came across this! Easy to make, and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States