Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have been making this for years. It is a great way to fix a roast!! My changes are: I make a few slits in the roast and insert garlic clove halves. I use low sodium soup and I use one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of celery soup. And I add a little Worchestershire sauce, maybe a tablespoon. The best thing is, I use my crock pot!! So I put it in the crock pot in the morning and dinner is ready by evening. You can also use the same recipe but instead of a roast, use stew meat. Serve on buttered poppy seed noodles or rice. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I would have to stay normally I cook my roasts in the crockpot but this recipe I did in the oven and it's really good. I think I may now slow cook some of my other means in the oven instead of the crockpot. I did though add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was very good! My whole family liked this and it's easy to do. The kids were actually quiet and eating at the table for this one- and that is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Have always made our pot roasts in the crockpot...gave this a try when short on time...will NEVER cook a roast any other way again! Absolutely delicious & oh so tender. Add potatoes and carrots...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it was GREAT! So easy. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe was passed down from mom many years ago. I always double the gravy, adding a bit more water and throw it in the crock pot. Sometimes I put baby carrots and quartered potatoes in the bottom, while other times I omit the potatoes and make mashed for that wonderful gravy. I takes about 7 hours on high but it's great to do it in the morning and know you are going to have a fantastic meal that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved it! I followed it exactly, maybe cooked it in less time. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've been cooking for over 40 years and I've done my share of pot roasts. But I will be doing it this way from now on. Melt in your mouth tender and the flavor...phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious. Simple to make and the end product is wonderful. I was worried it would be too salty but it wasn't at all. I made no adjustments to this recipe though I'm sure adding some veggies would be good too. Served this over rice. For the minimal amount of work this takes, you get great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States