Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
One of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
For someone who hates to cook like me, this recipe really is awesome! It could not be easier to do and the flavor is great. I do recommend following the oft-said advice in here of adding more soup because you FOR SURE will want more gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was incredible. I used a 3 pound chuck roast instead because the store didn't have a bottom round. The only other thing I did was to tuck some baby carrots and red potatos in around the roast. Tender and moist and perfect flavor... I wouldn't change a single thing. This recipe will be going into my regular rotation. Thanks LBEECH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
eh--I don't know, tasted the same as my roast recipe in the crockpot that is almost identical....and less cleanup in there...won't be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good I'm so happy i made this! The gravy is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recebaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was the very first pot roast I ever made. I remember calling a friend and she suggested I braise the roast before adding it to the roasting pan and using red wine instead of water. This is a go-to comfort food for me now--it always varies how I make it but the base ingredients are always there. Mashed potatoes are a must have with this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Best ever pot roast recipe. I did make a few changes. Used a 4lb rump roast, Golden Mushroom Soup, a can of Campbells Beef Gravy and 2T cooking Sherry. Also put a sliced onion on top. Cooked as directed. The meat was so tender it was like cutting butter. Gravy was spectacular on mashed potatoes. This is my new 'go to' pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is the first time I am writing a review I JUST HAD TO! This is the best I mean BEST pot roast ever! I didnt change a thing. We brought it to my sons house as an add on to their already wonderful dinner and there wasnt a piece left! It cooked and served like a piece of heaven! So easy and sooooo delicious! Thanks for sharing it with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarAlosMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is simple, fast and tasty. We tried the recipe today and it was moist, tender and delicious! I would certainly recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys a good pot roast. I think the whole idea of the foil is to prevent the roast from losing it's moisture and locks in the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm one of the few on this site that tried the receipe as written. I know this is not a common practice here, but it sounded too easy to resist. It is simple, quick to make, and delicious! Kudos to you LBEECH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States