Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Easy to make, and brought compliments from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was awesome! It passed the ultimate test, all four of my kids loved it. The only problem. . . we ate it all so no leftovers. bummer. I did cook it at 350 for 2 hours and it came out a perfectly medium. Everything else I did just as the recipe said. Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a wonderful roast. the only thing is that I don't like cooking in tin foil, so I used a roasting bag...Delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was such a great dish. I had made this in an oven bag and pretty much followed those directions. I only used about a pound of meat so I cooked it about 2 1/2 hours. It turned out great but I would have liked it a little bit more tender. This was my first time making a pot roast and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Easy to make and the meat comes out so tender and delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Sounded easy and fool proof, however meat turned out very dry. Hubby said this recipe's not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
The PERFECT roast! What we did was to brown a completly frozen 3.5 LB. roast top and bottom in a little olive oil. Place carrots, celery, onions and potato chunks in with the browned roast in the foil. Tripple wrap it in foil and bake for the specified time. Perfect every time, we love it and it could not be more simple, starting with a frozen roast straight from our freezer. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I tried changing it up a bit by using cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup. We have been trying to find a pot roast recipe that we all loved and this is the first! Delicious and easy! I have also used this recipe to make a pork roast, but used cream of chicken and mushroom soup and herb dry soup mix. Only note for making it with pork is I would recommend using a low sodium soup because it can be rather salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is the ultimate in easy and delicous! I did modify a few things: I seasoned my roast with salt, pepper and garlic powder, then browned on all sides before wrapping it in foil. I doubled the gravy as many others have suggested and grateful for! I added carrots, onions, red potatoes, and whole garlic cloves. Clean up was a snap and the leftovers got better tasting with each day! The leftovers also made a fantastic base for beef hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is a great base recipe. I usually throw all the ingredients along with onions and green bell peppers into my slow cooker in the morning on low and when I get home from work its so good and tender that it falls apart before I can get it on a serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States