Pot Roast in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
My family loves this pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
A good starter recipe for pot roast. I added vegetable like carrots,potatoes,and celery. For added flavor I added some beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I invited my nephew and his fiance over for dinner and prepared this. I got such wonderful praises. It was indeed delicious. I used more water(half a cup) to make more gravy, and used half a package of dry onion soup mix. I also added potatoes and carrots. I will prepare this again tomorrow night when my brother and Dad visit. Serve it with a big tossed salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is the best recipe... I have made this 4 times now... I didnt add the dry onion mix though. First, I rubbedd the meat with seasoning then used a couple of tsps of olive oil and rubbed the meat on both sides. Then I placed it in a oven bag... I used 2 cloves of garlic(using my garlic press)which I put on top of the roast(used Sirloin instead). Then poured 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup on top... 2 tbsp of worcester sauce, I quartered a medium onlon, quartered 4 medium red skinned potatoes, a handful of the small baby carrots, instead of the water(I used beef broth for the flavor). Amazing! This was the best meal ever.... My husband wants this meal once a week and my kids loved it... I makes tones of gravy.. By the way I made mashed potatoes with the red potatoes unskinned... you just add butter and canned cream with salt and pepper talk about wonderful! I tell everyone about this recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
oh this recipe for pot roast is so easy and yummy. The instruction is easy. The only thing I added was a 1/4 can of water into the condense soup and onion soup mix to have extra gravy. The meat was so tender. I will definitely make it again. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Next time I would pour the sauce over the roast every hour to keep it moist. First time making a roast and it was incredible. Added red potatoes and baby carrots and onion for the entire time. Cooked beautifully and not too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is a great pot roast recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. It was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
i always use reduced-fat cream soups and instead of the dry onion soup mix try knorr leek soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alinadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was the first roast I've ever made and it turned out great! I did however use 2 cans of low-fat cream of mushroom and 2 packets of the soup mix as the first time I made it there wasn't enough gravy!! In addition I added baby carrots (towards the end)and baby reds and it was sooooo tasty. This is for sure a favorite! Oh and so easy too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was great! So easy! It is a little oniony so if you wanted you could only use 1/2 package of the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States