Pot Roast in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
This was absolutely fabulous and scrumptious when enjoyed with your favorite red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
This recipe was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! I highly recommend it to everyone!!!! When I first put the beer and soup into my pot, it didn't look so great. I thought "Oh my, I just wasted a good piece of meat!" BUT when it was done cooking... It became a family favorite!!! I passed it on to all my friends! So great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
I made this pot roast for my family and it was a big hit. My son-in-law said the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Great flavor! A New Favorite in My House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
I had to make some revisions for this one~no Cream of Mushroom or celery. Used Cream of Celery & added beef base. The results were fantastic!!! Served with wide noodles & carrots. Only a little leftover, & that to me was even better the next day!!! Maybe next time I'll use a dark ale?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
I don't know who comes up with such combinations, but I'm glad someone's creative! I would have never guessed beer and cream of mushroom soup could produce such a great end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
When I made it the first time, I accidenly bought the pork instead of beef. It came out wonderful. I then tried to make the beef and my boyfrind and I loveed the pork more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I substituted venison for the beef, omitted the bay leaf and cloves and increased the garlic and vegetables. It was so tender and flavorful! And the usual "gamey" taste was eliminated! Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
It was so tasty. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I made this is the slow cooker. The flavor is great, and you don't heat up the kitchen. I sear the beef first, then follow the directions, put on low heat. A few vegies, of course covered with that great gravy, and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States