Pot Roast for Many Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was a very unique take on regular pot roast. I am not very fond of carrots, but the "gravy" made them so delicious. The potatoes were also great. The meat was tender and had a slight sweet taste. I was worried because I thought that a sweet pot roast would be gross, but it added just enough flavor. I asked my husband if he wanted me to make my regular roast or the sweet one...he said the sweet one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
THIS REALLY WAS GOOD, BUT IF YOU DON'T LIKE YOUR ROAST WELL DONE (MY FAMILY DOESN'T) I RECOMMEND COOKING IT FOR A SHORTER TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is very tasty. I actually quadrupled the recipe the 2nd time I made it. My church always furnishes the meats for our potlucks, and we just make side dishes. Sometimes we bring food in and sometimes we cook it. I had told them about this roast and they liked the idea. It was a HUGE hit...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this for 16 people. I used 9 lbs of roast. My husband said it was the best roast ever and the veggies were to die for!!! Since my Mom died I have tried to make her roast and I have not succeeded. Today I did! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Made this last night. This is an easy recipe with everyday ingredients. Was very tender and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
One of my absolute FAVORITE recipes and I'm not a big fan of pot roast. The sugar is the perfect addition to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I cooked this in the crock pot... I do not know if that effected the roast or if it was just a bad roast. It seemed tuff...maybe I just cut it wrong. Flavor was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Flavor of the potatoes and carrots was very good! The gravy a little to sweet for my family's taste. Meat came out tender though. Will try again with a little less sugar and more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I thought the recipe was a little too sweet. I don't know what I did wrong, but there didn't seem to be that much sauce and it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States