Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Really good and easy! I made this for a football game. Everyone loved it. I did add 1/2 of a thinly sliced onion, when I put the other ingredients in the slow cooker. Thanks, this is a crowd pleasing keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were delicious! Really only needed about 6-8 hours on low heat to become fork tender. I would top with a slice of cheese and some ketchup on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
when i made this my family loved it, when i make french dip i dont need to buy roast beef when i can make this and save money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made these for my family when we had father in law over for dinner. Wow, they were in love. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good. I added to the mix canned mushrooms. I also used the juice to dip my sandwiches in like a french dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was soo awesome and easy!! I followed the directions exactly and couldn't have been happier. It fed five adults with hearty appetites and we still had plenty for leftovers the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Sooo easy and delicious. Followed recipe exactly in preparing the meat. Used smaller rolls and didn't even need the cheese. Thanks for a minimal prep/delicious recipe. (By the way, I don't usually even like meat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Added grn and rd pepper strips to the crock pot one hr before serving!!!! DElish pepper roat sammies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Easy, inexpensive and delicious!! Made it just as the recipe is written and my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I used a 4lb bottom round roast and just upped the liquid to 1 1/2 cups but it came out perfectly and there was enough meat left over to make Beef Stroganoff the following day-The flavor of the gravy is so luscious that it almost seems like a restaurant meal-Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States