Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Really good and easy! I made this for a football game. Everyone loved it. I did add 1/2 of a thinly sliced onion, when I put the other ingredients in the slow cooker. Thanks, this is a crowd pleasing keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made these for my family when we had father in law over for dinner. Wow, they were in love. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good. I added to the mix canned mushrooms. I also used the juice to dip my sandwiches in like a french dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were great! Family loved them. Simple ingredients and prep and full of flavor. I going to try browning these open face under the broiler next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Sooo easy and delicious. Followed recipe exactly in preparing the meat. Used smaller rolls and didn't even need the cheese. Thanks for a minimal prep/delicious recipe. (By the way, I don't usually even like meat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was soo awesome and easy!! I followed the directions exactly and couldn't have been happier. It fed five adults with hearty appetites and we still had plenty for leftovers the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Super easy very tasty.it was a bit to salty and could have made a little more juice so next time I'll use a full beer and add a pinch of thyme and rosemary to brighten the au jus.I browned the beef the night before then deglazed the pan with the beer mixed in the other ingredients then through it in the crok and placed it in the fridge.Next morning I put the crock on,when I came home it was good to go.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was very tasty! I think I'll use half of a packet of au jus next time because the dip was a little too salty. My husband really liked this meal, though! As recommended by other users, I put the meat and cheese on the bread and then broiled them for a couple of minutes in the oven. I was amazed that it didn't take any longer to cook when starting with frozen meat. (I did cut the roast in two, though, so it would heat all the way through.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
use half the onoin mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screachures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I gave this five stars with one alteration: I used onion and herb Mrs. Dash instead of the onion soup mix. The Mrs. Dash contains no sodium; the onion soup mixed with the au jus has almost 1000 mg of sodium! I used 6 tsp. of Mrs. Dash to equal one packet of soup mix. Very yummy sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States