Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious & Easy! My husband and I loved this meal. In order to keep the sodium down, I took another reviewers advice and substituted Onion & Herb Mrs Dash for the dry onion soup mix - I used about 4 tsps. It was very flavorful and I'll definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This turned out real good. I only used 1/2 packet of the dry au jus mix, as it had enought salt,so I added a little more water to dilute the saltiness. Other than that, this will be my french dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Amazing!!!! Kids love it too. I add 2 1/2 cups of water so there is plenty of juice to dip it in. My 13 yr old son has declared this his 2nd favorite meal I make, just behind Bisquits and Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was very good, my wife and I love pot roast. This was a real treat/suprise for my wife having it on the hoagie rolls. The aroma during cooking was driving my wife nuts and the taste was even better. I followed the recipe as it was written and we both thought it got 10 stars. Thank you stephmonn for a wonderful and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was awesome!!! I made this last night for the football game and their wasn't a scrap left. The only changes I made are that I used beef broth instead of water and a sirlion tip roast instead of the chuck roast. This is definately a new football favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Mine didn't turn that out well (they ended up being too greasy) but typically when something is wrong it's me! But, I have re-read the instructions a few times and can't figure out what I did wrong, so I gave this a three star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Doubled this and made the day before my get-to-gether. Refrigerated in my crockpot insert and the next day put back on the crock to reheat. The best part about doing that for me was that all of the fat came to the top and solidified .....just used a spoon and it all came right off in solid form....so I felt better about using the drippings to dip these wonderful sandwiches. Our company loved them, served on rolls with swiss cheese. Just delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good, easy to prepare and clean up! I was concerned about the salt so doubled the water, halved the onion soup mix and added a thinly sliced whole sweet onion. I used 3.6 lbs of meat and cooked on low for eight hours. It turned out juicy, tender and the salt level was just right. I served meat/onions on top of havarti cheese (cause I like it), creamy horseradish and a side salad. It's just two of us so there is a lot left over (filled a 1.7 qt container of the meat and 1.2 pt container of liquid after serving two, six inch sandwiches) and will add a bit of half/half, simmer and serve over noodles for another meal. Might even have enough for another sandwich or two for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I added 1/2 c red wine, one can of beef consome (instead of au jus mix), and one small onion thinly sliced. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
awesome dish although im not sure you really need the au jus and brown gravy mix . But is was supper easy and good . thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States