Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Mine didn't turn that out well (they ended up being too greasy) but typically when something is wrong it's me! But, I have re-read the instructions a few times and can't figure out what I did wrong, so I gave this a three star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Doubled this and made the day before my get-to-gether. Refrigerated in my crockpot insert and the next day put back on the crock to reheat. The best part about doing that for me was that all of the fat came to the top and solidified .....just used a spoon and it all came right off in solid form....so I felt better about using the drippings to dip these wonderful sandwiches. Our company loved them, served on rolls with swiss cheese. Just delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good, easy to prepare and clean up! I was concerned about the salt so doubled the water, halved the onion soup mix and added a thinly sliced whole sweet onion. I used 3.6 lbs of meat and cooked on low for eight hours. It turned out juicy, tender and the salt level was just right. I served meat/onions on top of havarti cheese (cause I like it), creamy horseradish and a side salad. It's just two of us so there is a lot left over (filled a 1.7 qt container of the meat and 1.2 pt container of liquid after serving two, six inch sandwiches) and will add a bit of half/half, simmer and serve over noodles for another meal. Might even have enough for another sandwich or two for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I added 1/2 c red wine, one can of beef consome (instead of au jus mix), and one small onion thinly sliced. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
awesome dish although im not sure you really need the au jus and brown gravy mix . But is was supper easy and good . thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wow, that was EASY and VERY YUMMY!!! Thanks we'll definitely be making this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So good. My husband's friends hear I'm making this and next thing I know I have a house full of hungry men. Favorite all around. I did find the original recipe a little too salty, so I use 2 cups of water instead of just the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milltown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I used a 4lb bottom round roast and just upped the liquid to 1 1/2 cups but it came out perfectly and there was enough meat left over to make Beef Stroganoff the following day-The flavor of the gravy is so luscious that it almost seems like a restaurant meal-Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Easy, inexpensive and delicious!! Made it just as the recipe is written and my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
when i made this my family loved it, when i make french dip i dont need to buy roast beef when i can make this and save money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States