Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
good, easy, simple- served with sautéed onions and mushrooms, next time I will try to find at one of the two mixes in a lower sodium version- was just a little salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were AMAZING! I used Beef Onion soup mix, a 1 cup of wine and about 2 cups of beef stock instead of water. This created a lot more jus as well. It was incredibly flavorful. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very easy and tasty! My friends loved it. I think next time I'll add mushrooms or something like other reviewers have suggested. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yummy! I used beef broth instead of water, but left everything else the same. Toasted the buns w/ cheese on them in the oven, then added meat. I do wonder why this recipe states that it would make 12 servings though. I used a 1.4# roast for just my husband and I, and it made just one large sandwich for each of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Used a 3.5 lb bottom round roast, added 2 1/4 cups water, used beefy onion soup mix, and it's delicious! Would add more water next time as I didn't have much liquid for dipping. Served on toasted french rolls, and was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarSpeckled

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cornish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious & Easy! My husband and I loved this meal. In order to keep the sodium down, I took another reviewers advice and substituted Onion & Herb Mrs Dash for the dry onion soup mix - I used about 4 tsps. It was very flavorful and I'll definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This turned out real good. I only used 1/2 packet of the dry au jus mix, as it had enought salt,so I added a little more water to dilute the saltiness. Other than that, this will be my french dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Amazing!!!! Kids love it too. I add 2 1/2 cups of water so there is plenty of juice to dip it in. My 13 yr old son has declared this his 2nd favorite meal I make, just behind Bisquits and Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was very good, my wife and I love pot roast. This was a real treat/suprise for my wife having it on the hoagie rolls. The aroma during cooking was driving my wife nuts and the taste was even better. I followed the recipe as it was written and we both thought it got 10 stars. Thank you stephmonn for a wonderful and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was awesome!!! I made this last night for the football game and their wasn't a scrap left. The only changes I made are that I used beef broth instead of water and a sirlion tip roast instead of the chuck roast. This is definately a new football favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States