Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wonderful, delicious meal that is easy to pull together. I used the beefy onion soup mix and added some sliced onions and mushrooms and it turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Sauté peppers and onions, pile on mozzarella, throw under broiler. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is by far the best and most simple way to yield fantastic results with a pot roast! My entire family, including picky children, loved it also. The au jus created from the seasoning and beef drippings is a little bit greasy if you are using as a dip for the sandwiches. I prefer to make a separate batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this tonight, and it was a hit! The whole family loved it. So easy and delicious. I ate mine with crumbled gorgonzola on it - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My husband is very picky and he loved this recipe. I made it just as written and it was excellent. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I don't ever post reviews, but this recipe is worthy of my time!!!! My entire family loved loved loved this!!!! I did use beer/water combo versus straight water and 1/2 package of onion soup mix for a tad less saltiness and added a sweet onion. My 6 year old said I should quit my job and sell these sandwiches, because they were the best sandwiches ever!!!!!! Thank you for sharing this great go to crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
If I were rating for my honey - I would give it a 5. He said these were better than (gulp) his mom's! But - they were a tad strong for me. Still amazing, but couldn't finish it all. However - I did replace the water with beef broth, and I had to leave it in the slow cooker after shredding a little longer than I had planned. Still - will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Fantastic! I have to admit, I didn't have the highest of expectations. Just tasting the meat I kept thinking it needed something, but couldn't decide what. I was wrong! Once this was shredded I put it back in the juice to cook for a couple more hours. I toasted a hoagie roll, added a little mayo & spicy mustard, then the meat & cheese - popped it back in the oven just to melt cheese - then a little lettuce & tomato. Added a little bowl of the jus for dipping. WOW! The result was one fabulous sandwich! Loved, Loved, Loved it! One note: This cut makes definitely has a lot of fat. So be SURE to remove as much as you can when shredding the meat AND definitely chill and remove the floating fat or use a fat-separating pitcher then pour the jus back over the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this last night for a card party, and there was NOTHING LEFT. It was a big hit, and several people asked for the recipe. I absolutely will make this again! The only changes I made was using low sodium beef broth instead of water, Lipton 'Beefy' onion soup mix instead of the regular onion soup mix, and slices of provolone instead of shredded mozarella. Next time I will use smaller sandwich buns ... I served this buffet-style where everyone built their own sandwich, and everyone took too much meat to fill their big hoagie buns. It was slim pickings for those unlucky enough to be at the end of the line! I'm planning 1/2 lb per person from now on. Even though it looks like a lot of meat when it first goes into the crockpot, the meat is heavily marbled so will shrink substantially as it cooks. Besides, I want LEFTOVERS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We will definitely make this again! Super tasty way to eat chuck steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States