Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was AMAZING!! I used onion rolls instead of the sub rolls and took some of the reviewer's advice and used beef stock instead of the water, but this will be made again in our home! My husband is now wishing that I had gotten enough meat for a double batch!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
so yum! Loved watching my guests devour these! And super easy to make. Based on the reviews of others, I used 1 package each of dry onion soup mix and dry au jus mix with 2 cups of water and 5 pounds of beef chuck roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was very tasty!! The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was that I added 1 cup beef broth as well as 1 cup water. Even though I heated the sandwich to melt the cheese, I will be using mozzarella slices instead of shredded mozzarella. The shredded pieces (they didn't all melt in the microwave) kept falling in the sauce when I would dip the sandwich. The taste was very delicious and I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexlangley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I didn't have dry au jus, so I added some soy sauce, 1 cup water, and a chicken bouillon cube. Tasted fabulous as sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I loved these! They were so simple to make and other than mixing in a little more water, throwing in a ton of chopped garlic, and sliced onions I didn't alter the recipe. My fiance was in "man paradise" just enjoying juicy beef and melty cheese. I did use a monterey jack cheese blend. We just like that cheese better ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We loved this! I usually have leftovers but not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was good but I had one problem. After 5 hrs. the meat did not shred with 2 forks. I had to slice the meat. I used a chuck roast. I'm not sure what happened. My daughter cut hers in small peices and put in a sandwich.I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This has become a staple dinner in my house. My husband even said that if he had ordered this from a restaurant menu, it would easily become his favorite restaurant. The only thing we did differently was use provolone slices instead of shredded mozzarella. Using a bigger chuck roast (maybe 3 pounds) is probably a good idea, because the roast tends to shrink up a bit in the crockpot. This is a family favorite, and it will be for years to come! And it's so easy! Be warned. If you're at home while this is cooking, the smell will make you hungry all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So delicious! This recipe was a big hit with my husband and I. My two year old gobbled it up. I made the recipe as stated but used sirloin roast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodwater, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States