Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I didn't have dry au jus, so I added some soy sauce, 1 cup water, and a chicken bouillon cube. Tasted fabulous as sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I loved these! They were so simple to make and other than mixing in a little more water, throwing in a ton of chopped garlic, and sliced onions I didn't alter the recipe. My fiance was in "man paradise" just enjoying juicy beef and melty cheese. I did use a monterey jack cheese blend. We just like that cheese better ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We loved this! I usually have leftovers but not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was good but I had one problem. After 5 hrs. the meat did not shred with 2 forks. I had to slice the meat. I used a chuck roast. I'm not sure what happened. My daughter cut hers in small peices and put in a sandwich.I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This has become a staple dinner in my house. My husband even said that if he had ordered this from a restaurant menu, it would easily become his favorite restaurant. The only thing we did differently was use provolone slices instead of shredded mozzarella. Using a bigger chuck roast (maybe 3 pounds) is probably a good idea, because the roast tends to shrink up a bit in the crockpot. This is a family favorite, and it will be for years to come! And it's so easy! Be warned. If you're at home while this is cooking, the smell will make you hungry all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So delicious! This recipe was a big hit with my husband and I. My two year old gobbled it up. I made the recipe as stated but used sirloin roast instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodwater, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wonderful, delicious meal that is easy to pull together. I used the beefy onion soup mix and added some sliced onions and mushrooms and it turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Sauté peppers and onions, pile on mozzarella, throw under broiler. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is by far the best and most simple way to yield fantastic results with a pot roast! My entire family, including picky children, loved it also. The au jus created from the seasoning and beef drippings is a little bit greasy if you are using as a dip for the sandwiches. I prefer to make a separate batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States