Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Oh Yeah... Everything a drip beef sandwich should be...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Doesn't get any easier than this! I too, left out the dry onion soup mix in favor of Ms Dash to reduce sodium, otherwise followed exactly. Delicious meal to feed a crowd with very little effort. *Second time I made this I added sliced onions - Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made this for my family last night and they all loved it! Even my super picky 3 year old nephew kept asking for more!! The only changes I made were to use beefy onion soup mix, 2 tablespoons chopped garlic and 1 tablespoon Italian Seasoning. Thank you for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was really, really good. Perfect comfort food with only 3 ingredients! Super simple to make, I didn't change a thing and it turned out moist with lots of flavor. The entire house smelled amazing. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSANNA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! I added extra broth as some of the reviews said and added extra water also. When we made the sandwiches we had lettuce and tomato meat and cheese and the dip and it was very messy but it was OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was AMAZING!! I used onion rolls instead of the sub rolls and took some of the reviewer's advice and used beef stock instead of the water, but this will be made again in our home! My husband is now wishing that I had gotten enough meat for a double batch!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
so yum! Loved watching my guests devour these! And super easy to make. Based on the reviews of others, I used 1 package each of dry onion soup mix and dry au jus mix with 2 cups of water and 5 pounds of beef chuck roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was very tasty!! The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was that I added 1 cup beef broth as well as 1 cup water. Even though I heated the sandwich to melt the cheese, I will be using mozzarella slices instead of shredded mozzarella. The shredded pieces (they didn't all melt in the microwave) kept falling in the sauce when I would dip the sandwich. The taste was very delicious and I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexlangley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I didn't have dry au jus, so I added some soy sauce, 1 cup water, and a chicken bouillon cube. Tasted fabulous as sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It is far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States