Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I've tried half a dozen similar recipes; this one is the best. When I went to start it, the plumber was at my house and I had no water, so I used beer instead, it was great. Also, I like to serve these with provolone cheese instead of mozzarella, less stringy. I slice the roll in half and layer it with a slice of provolone so it's less messy. Also, I like to add some pepperoncini to the sandwich! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
SO yummy! I put my slow cooker on low cook for 5 hours instead of high and it cooked the meat perfectly! My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callie pryor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Easy to make and very tasty. I have a small family and we had left-overs for days and it tasted great every time we made a sandwich. I sliced a medium onion into thin rings and put it in the pot for the last 2 hours. Next time I make this, and I will make this again for sure, I'm going to add some fresh sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very easy, very good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
It was edible, nothing special. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Oh Yeah... Everything a drip beef sandwich should be...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Doesn't get any easier than this! I too, left out the dry onion soup mix in favor of Ms Dash to reduce sodium, otherwise followed exactly. Delicious meal to feed a crowd with very little effort. *Second time I made this I added sliced onions - Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Made this for my family last night and they all loved it! Even my super picky 3 year old nephew kept asking for more!! The only changes I made were to use beefy onion soup mix, 2 tablespoons chopped garlic and 1 tablespoon Italian Seasoning. Thank you for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was really, really good. Perfect comfort food with only 3 ingredients! Super simple to make, I didn't change a thing and it turned out moist with lots of flavor. The entire house smelled amazing. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! I added extra broth as some of the reviews said and added extra water also. When we made the sandwiches we had lettuce and tomato meat and cheese and the dip and it was very messy but it was OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States