Pot Roast Dips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe states and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe and so simple too! I did think it needed a little more fluid in the crock than called for, so I used two cups of warm water w/ two beef bouillon cubes dissolved in it. I then added the au jus & soup mixes as called for and added a little dried onion, garlic powder, & lots of fresh cracked black pepper. The extra seasonings were really unnecessary as it would have been just as delicious w/o it. The only two things I would suggest are adding 2 cups in lieu of 1 and adding onions if you like them. We used hoagie rolls, which I split spread w/a thin layer of (homemade) Horseradish Creme, then added the shredded mozzarella and toasted them in a 350 oven for 7 mins. Then, added the shredded meat as directed & served w/fries and au jus. Though, the meat is so tender, flavorful & juicy, the au jus really wasn't necessary. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I layered sliced onion and fresh minced garlic in the bottom of my crockpot before adding my roast. I also seared my roast on all sides before crockpotting it. I did sprinkle in a couple healthy teaspoons of italian seasoning when I added the onion soup mix/au jus. Not bad. I think the broth could use a little more oomph next time but a great base to work with for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This has become a favorite in our household. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Can't get any easier than this! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I've tried half a dozen similar recipes; this one is the best. When I went to start it, the plumber was at my house and I had no water, so I used beer instead, it was great. Also, I like to serve these with provolone cheese instead of mozzarella, less stringy. I slice the roll in half and layer it with a slice of provolone so it's less messy. Also, I like to add some pepperoncini to the sandwich! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
SO yummy! I put my slow cooker on low cook for 5 hours instead of high and it cooked the meat perfectly! My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callie pryor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Easy to make and very tasty. I have a small family and we had left-overs for days and it tasted great every time we made a sandwich. I sliced a medium onion into thin rings and put it in the pot for the last 2 hours. Next time I make this, and I will make this again for sure, I'm going to add some fresh sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very easy, very good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States