Pot Roast Caribe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Seriously this is one of the best pot roast ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Interesting flavors although not particularly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I doubled the spices, used diced tomatoes instead of the sauce. The tomatoes and onions were the only vegetables that I used since I just was not in the mood for the other veggies (but I plan to add potatoes next time). I added 1 tsp. of chipotle seasoning and a an envelope of beefy onion soup mix....I let it cook over night and it came out beyond perfect!!! Great alternative to the traditional pot roast if you want something different, savory and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Wonderful! Fantastic flavors! True synergy, will definetly become our "go to" pot roast recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used a little less than 3 lbs of meat and there are plenty of leftovers. I had to feed 3 adults, 2 teens and 2 toddlers. We did eat with rice though. I made exactly as written but didnt seem like there was enough liquid so I added 1/3 cup water and it still didnt make much sauce...might be because I had to cook for longer than 8 hours...?? darn job...lol. Anyway everyone ate it but not too excited about it. I thought it was good and had seconds. I will try again with my own twist next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe was very different from any pot roast recipe I ever tried. I tried it with a pork roast, and it turned out amazing. And in the end, I didn't mind eating left overs not one bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this for my family yesterday. Following the advice of the other posters, I doubled the spices and left out the potatoes, carrots and celery. (Instead, I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed carrots on the side.) Also, I took the roast out of the pot after eight hours, covered it with foil while I skimmed some of the fat from the gravy. I then cooked the gravy down on the stove for 10 minutes because my husband likes a thicker gravy. Overall, my family loved it. They raved about the tender meat and the rich gravy. There's a battle going on over what we will go with the leftovers: hot beef sandwiches or soft beef tacos! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newbatgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this as is. my roast was 2.5 lbs. sauce will eventually increase. don't add more sauce. just cook on low for 8hrs and it will be almost completely submerged in juice. I did put some veggies on bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I really liked this pot roast a lot. The sauce was delicious! The pot roast was also nice and tender. Since my husband didn't like it and didn't want me to make it again, I have to give it 4 stars. He likes a stronger flavor. I was hoping to make it again someday but I just wanted to let you know that I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Anne Moseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States