Pot Pie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Big hit at my house.. I made my crust from scratch with a cream cheese dough. Best part is these freeze beautifully and make what I call the perfect busy night cheater meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is a super cute and easy recipe! Like almost everyone else,I did have some minor adjustments. I was worried about the doughy result given a full biscuit for each pie, so I used crescent dough instead which gave me a lot more room for the yummy chicken goodness. I actually ran out of filling, so ended up with only 10 pies. For the filling I thought it was salty as well, so I just added the onion powder and garlic powder (not salt) with some crushed pepper. Fresh veggies on hand instead of frozen worked great. I did not like all the cheese calories and fat, so I just sprinkled cheese on top and my son lovesFrench's crunchy onions, so I added that on some without the cheese to see if they liked that better. It was about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChancyW
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I made it with Campbell's condensed broccoli cheese soup and omitted the additional cheese in the recipe. Using broccoli cheese soup gave it a fantastic flavor that went well with the vegetables. I seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, and no salt seasoning from Costco. I added no additional salt. These would be great to use with a variety of meats. Or to make vegetarian, you could add tofu. These were easy, fast, and cheap to make. I will definitely be making them again soon. My husband liked them so much he said he would be happy to eat them every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChancyW

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mineral Point, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Pot Pie Cupcakes Haiku: "Forgot to review! Made these awhile ago, but we liked alot!" From what I can recall when we made these, they were fantastic, but too salty, super-cute to eat, but according to my husband "too biscuit-ey". I agreed w/ him in as much as I would've preferred mouthfuls of more vegg/chick than biscuit. But just like meatloaf "cupcakes", they really are fun to make and serve, especially when you have young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Misty Curiel
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Loved it will do it again. Great to go dinner idea when In a pinch most things I already have, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Curiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband and I thought this was delicious. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken soup because that is what I had on hand. I also omitted the garlic salt and onion powder. I just added a pinch of garlic powder. This was super easy to make and I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My husband and I thought these were great! After reading the comments I cut back on the amount of garlic salt and onion powder only adding a few shakes of each (I didn't measure) The chicken works best in very small pieces. I boiled mine in chicken broth. I also used Grands Homestyle biscuits and to keep them from getting too bready I only used about 3/4th of a biscuit each. Definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe - great flavors and very adaptable. I put chickfila chicken in it and used all reduced fat varieties of the ingredients. Full of flavor and a snap to make. HOw can you go wrong?! ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe was great! I totally omitted the garlic salt and have even left out the onion powder by mistake. There was still great flavor. I like to steam my own carrots and potatoes and add thawed petite peas and corn from the freezer. This recipes is so yummy, I double the recipe as I have 2 grown boys and a husband who usually finish them all up. Eurlyne in Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Looking for something quick to whip up for dinner, I gave this pot pie a try. I had chicken already cooked and froze, so that help cut my cooking time. I did lightly sauté half a yellow onion and one stalk of celery because I like the crunch it adds to a pot pie. I also made my own cream of soup rather than use the canned version. I had 2 packages of biscuits, so I got 20 little pies. My husband loved them and proceeded to eat 6 of them for dinner. Mine were done at the 12 minute mark. I completely cooled, then individually wrapped the leftovers and froze them. I will reheat in the toaster oven when I go to finish them up. I would make these again and I think kids would really enjoy the individual servings. Easy to add ingredients to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States