Pot Pie Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is a super cute and easy recipe! Like almost everyone else,I did have some minor adjustments. I was worried about the doughy result given a full biscuit for each pie, so I used crescent dough instead which gave me a lot more room for the yummy chicken goodness. I actually ran out of filling, so ended up with only 10 pies. For the filling I thought it was salty as well, so I just added the onion powder and garlic powder (not salt) with some crushed pepper. Fresh veggies on hand instead of frozen worked great. I did not like all the cheese calories and fat, so I just sprinkled cheese on top and my son lovesFrench's crunchy onions, so I added that on some without the cheese to see if they liked that better. It was about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChancyW
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I made it with Campbell's condensed broccoli cheese soup and omitted the additional cheese in the recipe. Using broccoli cheese soup gave it a fantastic flavor that went well with the vegetables. I seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder, and no salt seasoning from Costco. I added no additional salt. These would be great to use with a variety of meats. Or to make vegetarian, you could add tofu. These were easy, fast, and cheap to make. I will definitely be making them again soon. My husband liked them so much he said he would be happy to eat them every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChancyW

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mineral Point, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Pot Pie Cupcakes Haiku: "Forgot to review! Made these awhile ago, but we liked alot!" From what I can recall when we made these, they were fantastic, but too salty, super-cute to eat, but according to my husband "too biscuit-ey". I agreed w/ him in as much as I would've preferred mouthfuls of more vegg/chick than biscuit. But just like meatloaf "cupcakes", they really are fun to make and serve, especially when you have young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Misty Curiel
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Loved it will do it again. Great to go dinner idea when In a pinch most things I already have, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Curiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband and I thought this was delicious. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken soup because that is what I had on hand. I also omitted the garlic salt and onion powder. I just added a pinch of garlic powder. This was super easy to make and I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My husband and I thought these were great! After reading the comments I cut back on the amount of garlic salt and onion powder only adding a few shakes of each (I didn't measure) The chicken works best in very small pieces. I boiled mine in chicken broth. I also used Grands Homestyle biscuits and to keep them from getting too bready I only used about 3/4th of a biscuit each. Definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe - great flavors and very adaptable. I put chickfila chicken in it and used all reduced fat varieties of the ingredients. Full of flavor and a snap to make. HOw can you go wrong?! ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe was great! I totally omitted the garlic salt and have even left out the onion powder by mistake. There was still great flavor. I like to steam my own carrots and potatoes and add thawed petite peas and corn from the freezer. This recipes is so yummy, I double the recipe as I have 2 grown boys and a husband who usually finish them all up. Eurlyne in Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Looking for something quick to whip up for dinner, I gave this pot pie a try. I had chicken already cooked and froze, so that help cut my cooking time. I did lightly sauté half a yellow onion and one stalk of celery because I like the crunch it adds to a pot pie. I also made my own cream of soup rather than use the canned version. I had 2 packages of biscuits, so I got 20 little pies. My husband loved them and proceeded to eat 6 of them for dinner. Mine were done at the 12 minute mark. I completely cooled, then individually wrapped the leftovers and froze them. I will reheat in the toaster oven when I go to finish them up. I would make these again and I think kids would really enjoy the individual servings. Easy to add ingredients to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I readily admit my review may be a bit skewed because I was SO hungry when I made these. That being said, they did come together in no time (I used cream of mushroom soup in place of cream of chicken and the entire 12oz bag of frozen mixed veggies) using previously grilled chicken. These took 19 minutes for me, and they should have stayed in longer, but I couldn't wait to eat any longer. These were pretty good. Not something I'd crave or purposefully make for the two of us, but would recommend for a quick weeknight meal. However, it was really salty, and I love salt, so I'd recommend reducing the garlic salt to 1/2 tsp. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States