Posse Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've made this recipe 5 times now.. always something is a variation, an extra can of corn, didn't find the ranch style beans the last time and diced tomatoes with different types of hot peppers in them. Tonight's tomato is with Jalepeño peppers. Always yummy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Just OK. On the comfort food side of things. Underseasoned, bland. I won't make again without some big changes—perhaps add some chipotles in adobo, and some chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John London

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful treat! We loved the flavors and textures in the stew. I took the leftovers and frozen them in single serving containers which made great lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysliwy
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My kind of recipe. Tasty, easy to make, and also easy to change ingredients based on what's in the pantry or frig. I added sliced carrots that I wanted to use up. The recipe makes a lot of stew. I decided to use only one can of beans. I like spicy hot and I like dishes that are not spicy hot. This is not a spicy dish. At least not with the green chilies I used. But it is always easy to add more fire. To change up the leftovers just a little, I am going to add more heat and serve with a dollop of sour cream and some chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I prepared this as is and I thought it was a little bland. So I added chili powder, oregano, and cumin and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Husband loved. Kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love this recipe! So easy and tasty. My son feels the plain hamburger was a bit bland so we may experiment w/ country sausage or with seasonings for chili as suggested by another reviewer. We're having casual supper on Christmas Day and I plan to make a huge pot of this. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMNOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
It's aiit but has definite possibilities. It's a bit bland for my tastes but worth working with due to the low calorie content. I can't decide if I want to add garlic, chili powder, cumin, oregano or all of the above. I am leaning towards all of the above : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was tasty, crowd-pleasing, and super easy. I added ground red pepper, and it would also taste good with any seasonings you'd use in chili. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe was as tasty as people implied. Originally we contemplated seasoning the beef but I'm glad we didn't. Also the amount of onion was a bit scary but I'm glad I put the whole thing in because the taste was fabulous. We removed the seeds from the chile and also added the equivalent of 2 cloves of garlic. I'm so excited to have so many leftovers of this simple tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States