Posole Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very easy to make. Husband states its authentic and very very good. Just like the Posole in California. We live in Michigan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good basic recipe, not quite the same, but good. I prefer to use dried new mexico chiles, soak in boiling water to rehydrdate and then puree in blender, and add pureed chile to soup. The cabbage on top is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLEE01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
A very easy version of a traditional Mexican soup. I made this to satisfy my son's craving for menudo, which I refuse to cook. (The smell of tripe is overwhelming!) My sixteen year old ate 4 bowls for dinner! I used very lean pork. It was really good, and it was even better the next day! (as most soups are!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomWifeTeacherCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I have not tried this recipe but I make posole every year for xmas eve. I garnish with lettuce, sliced radishes, chopped onions, chile flakes, and/or lime. All optional. Lettuce is sliced very thin. Yummy. Had to rate to send this message.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious! I made this receipe with the slightest alteration. the last 30-45 min i simmered it, i put in the soup some cilantro not cut or anything and some lime and oh it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very good. I used chicken instead of pork and added chicken bouillon and chili powder while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good! A few minor alterations...I boiled the pork in the water w/ the chili powder (maybe a little more than what was called for) as well as a couple of spoonfuls of granulated chicken bouilon. A lot of great flavor! I'm already craving more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Yum. My husband is a big Posole fan, and kids ate well. I offered more types of veggies to add when served. Mexican style cheese is also good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This is a really good recipe! I would prefer no cabbage, add some camino, garnish with raw onions and fresh cilantro, serve with corn tortillas. Yum! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyOlives

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Great Recipe! Just needed a little more spice to it. But then, not all of us like it spicy. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States