Posh Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This was a great recipe. It was delicious and easy to make. The thing I liked most is that it didn't taste like the usual squash casseroles that you use cream soups in. It has a very unique, light taste. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is amazing! Only to be fair, I did modify the recipe. I didn't have the parmisan, so I used swiss and it turned out so yummy! My husband who hates squash loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is wonderful. I keep coming back to this recipe in the summer to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I cooked this recipe for my parents, grandmother, brother, and my niece and nephew. They all loved it! It was extremely easy to make and even the kids wanted seconds. I added garlic and a little bit of sour cream, and I used Italian breadcrumbs. This will be a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fruit Heights, Utah, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My husband loved it, even my 19month old wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I customized this recipe for myself, I only used one egg, and it came out great. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELICIA9999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I am not a fan of "sweet" vegetables, so this recipe appealed to me. I had one butternut that I had no idea how much it weighed....so I just followed the directions, used one egg, fat free mayo (probably less than 3/4 cup) and grated Kraft blend of 2% white sharp cheddar/swiss and parm cheese...and OMG!!! Fabulous!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
i fed this to ten kids and everyone LOVED it.. I have since cooked this a few other times and its always a hit! I don't use the bell peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I brought this dish to a family function (my boyfriend's family btw) and it was gone in 60 seconds! Everyone loved it, and now when we go to get-togethers I am asked to bring this dish. I do admit to tweaking it just a bit....I added fresh garlic and put it into mini muffin tins with the little paper cups (can't remember what those thingies are called) anyways so they were "finger-foods". I am making this dish tonight to go with a ham steak! Thank you for a different and yummy approach to squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsweetburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States