Posh Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I pureed the squash like other reviewers said and after adding all the ingredients was left with practically a soup! It tasted like kinda tangy but sweet. The onion didn't add much. The cheese was so over powered by the mayo you could barely taste it and the bell pepper just looked weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I was not convinced that this recipe would be any good, but my husband wanted a savory squash for Thanksgiving, and this seemed the easiest with ingredients I had on hand. I was very pleasantly surprised! The squash is light and tasty. I omitted green pepper, because I don't care for it. But it's a wonderful alternative to the standard sweet squash recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICECHICKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Very very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I never made squash like this before.When I was putting all the ingredients together it looked terrible.But I will tell you it was really good and good for you.My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
My bf and I didn't really like this. It was tangy, which I kind of liked, but we aren't sure enough about it to make it again. I'm not thrilled with the amount of mayo it called for (I'm not a big fan of the calories or the taste), and I didn't have onion or bell pepper, so I left that out. It may have been better with those ingredients, but I still don't think we'd like it. So I'm going to search for something we might like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Tasty! I had a 16 oz package of frozen squash and didn't like the flavor of it plain so I found this recipe. I am on South Beach so I didn't use the bread crumbs and didn't have any green pepper. I still found it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I used half sour cream and half mayo, added salt and pepper and only used one egg. The flavor of the suash was good but I was not crazy about the bread crumb topping. It seemed a little dry and didn't do much for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I customized this recipe for myself, I only used one egg, and it came out great. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELICIA9999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My husband loved it, even my 19month old wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Wonderful all-round recipe - one more good way to use up the hoards of squash I get out of my garden each summer. As noted by previous reviewers, recipe needs salt. Like one other reviewer, I sauteed the onion and bell pepper, instead of boiling. I squeezed all water out of the squash, with the result that the recipe was maybe a hair dry? Next time I make this, I will try adding 1/4 cup honey-dijon mustard and a teaspoon of salt, and I think I won't be so zealous about squeezing out ALL the water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Hiatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States