Portuguese Sweet Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great bread and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdtrcn8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made it last night just as described, except 1/2 cup sugar so it would be a little sweeter. Cold milk and egg, bread machine yeast. Turned out great. There was only 1 slice left when I got home today, so the bread machine is running again tonight. It's a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Best tasting and easiest recipe ever! I made thousands of other recipes and none match up to this one. Know it by heart, and make it at least once a week for my family. Fantastic as French toast grilled cheese and even croutons. My 2 1/2 old loves it exclamation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This over flowed my bread machine pan, which makes a 1 1/2 pound loaf. At least it tastes good but what a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great with Angel Butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was the most amazing sweet bread ever! I used a WestBend two pound bread maker and it turned out perfect! Instead of using the active dry yeast and used 1 1/2 teaspoons of bread machine yeast (the standard for most sweet breads this size) and it worked just fine. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Due to dietary issues, I make all my own bread. I was looking for something similar to Hawaiian bread to make ham and cheese sandwiches for my family's lunches. This turned out very well. It had the sweet taste of the Hawaaian bread, but a slightly denser texture like a soft french bread. Was delicious and will definitely make again. I did want to add the only change I made was to substitute unsweetened vanilla almond milk (which is all I keep on hand) for the milk in the recipe. Turned out VERY well in my 1 1/2 lb bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I absolutely love thus bread! When my machine beeped I added a handful of diced candied fruit (like that used in fruit cakes) and it was like Panettone bread! I also substituted 2tbso olive oil instead of margarine...I'd use butter, but we never use margarine in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Awesome! Instant favorite, my boyfriend even said it went to the top of his list :-) This did look like it wanted to escape the bread machine it rose so high, but turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States