Portuguese Sweet Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love making bread in my bread machine, and this bread came out just about as perfect as a bread machine loaf can get. I followed the instructions exactly as printed using the 1.5 pound loaf setting because the directions didn't specify, and typically breads using three cups of flour are 1.5 pounds. It filled the entire bread pan without overflowing. My whole family LOVED it, thought it was the best loaf they ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This bread is awesome. It's got a rustic texture and tastes a bit like Golden Coral's rolls. I'm making on the average two loaves a week. Slice it thick, put it in the toaster and put a little butter on it...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Quinn Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Best recipe yet for my new bread machine. Second time I made it, substituted 1/2 the bread flour with whole wheat flour and was just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have used this recipe several times, love it. Slightly sweet, awesome the next morning, cut out a hole in the middle and grill with an egg in it. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Was suprised how good this is! Made this to give to a friend. She loved it!!! Added approx 1/4 cup more sugar and 1/3 cup flour (my bread machine always seems to need more flour than called for for a good dough ball). This is fantastic toasted. Am making it for the 3rd time, wonderful toasted and with strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great bread and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdtrcn8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made it last night just as described, except 1/2 cup sugar so it would be a little sweeter. Cold milk and egg, bread machine yeast. Turned out great. There was only 1 slice left when I got home today, so the bread machine is running again tonight. It's a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Best tasting and easiest recipe ever! I made thousands of other recipes and none match up to this one. Know it by heart, and make it at least once a week for my family. Fantastic as French toast grilled cheese and even croutons. My 2 1/2 old loves it exclamation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This over flowed my bread machine pan, which makes a 1 1/2 pound loaf. At least it tastes good but what a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great with Angel Butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States