Portuguese Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made it and it's very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Perfectly simple, salty and sweet, the best combination! No fuss snack or appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Good...but they can easily go from good to outstandiny simply by pitting the date and stuffing with brie. A little time consuming, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
When I make these, I do partially cook the bacon before wrapping the dates. I always cook my bacon on a sheet pan so you can cook a ton of it at once and it stays flat. Then its just a quick heat up in the oven when its time to serve. These are the easiest appetizer and always a big hit. To make them more special, you can stuff the dates with cheese, a nut or an olive, but they are a lovely salty sweet bite just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious. I'm always asked for the recipe when I bring these to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLMETOPAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Not very popular at my house sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These were delicious, easy, and extremely popular. Just an idea, but next time I would bake them on a baking rack on a foil lined cookie sheet. That way, any bacon grease will drip down rather than cook into the food and clean-up will be easier. These we so good and they went fast. Those who asked for the recipe were suprised at how simple they were to make. These will be regulars when I serve appetizers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
These were ok, just too sweet. I tried cut in thirds like recipe and in half one way and half the other way. I liked the second way best. The bacon was skinnier and I didn't need a toothpick. I also tried another recommendation with a smoked almond inside. It added good flavor, but the almond was steamed inside the date and bacon. I didn't like it as much then because the nut was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
JUST SO-SO, SO WON'T MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I think it was just not to my personal taste. I'm giving it four stars because if it was something other than a date, it would have been amazing. The bacon tasted awesome, but the date wasn't very nice. My sister was pulling the bacon off the date and eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States