Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was largely flavorless. I used sliced pork loin and followed the directions, it just did not pick up much flavor and needed a good amount of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tasty. The garlic marinade gave great flavor to the meat. We added the cup of chicken broth, which I recommend, but I wish we would have added cornstarch, as the sauce was really thin. Served with couscous, which was a nice compliment. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used freshly group pepper and cut the pork slices 1/3 inch thick. This saved a lot of time and effort. It was delicious. have made it several times. The lemon juice is a must and can be added at will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very very good. The only thing I added to it was onions mixed in with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These were so tasty!! Only had red wine and time to marinate them for 2 hours but still tasted wonderful. Ate the leftovers the next night over pasta and sauteed some more peppers. My boyfriend and I just couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was the bomb!!! everyone loved this one : ) Thanks Winner winner Pork dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good, Kris thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
5 STARS!!!! OUTRAGEOUSLY DELICIOUS!!!!! IT MADE A BIG HIT IN OUR HOME!!! I ADDED A LITTLE CORNSTARCH MIXED WITH WATER TO THE SAUCE BEFORE RETURNING THE PORK TO THE PAN... IT GAVE IT A SLIGHTLY CREAMY TEXTURE. FABULOUS DISH~!~!~! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This actually turned out quite nice. I didn't have a pestle/mortar so just threw ingredients in a food chopper. I didn't press the meat either and it still turned out tender and flavorful. Near the end, I added a mix of cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce and served alongside mashed potatoes. Based on other reviews, I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and some lemon juice at the end. Enjoy with the rest of the wine you use in the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love this recipe!!! The best part was that it was easy. Im always looking for new/different recipes and im so glad I found this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States